Best Answer

There are 2 chambers of the U.S. Congress: the House of Representatives and the Senate. In the House of Representatives, participation is based on population (there are 435 representatives) but in the Senate population doesn't matter there are 2 senators per state (so there are 100).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-03-12 01:00:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Who the president when the president dies

What was the purpose of the constitional convention of 1787

Which was not true of the president as defined by the Articles of Confederation

Which of the following describes American colonists who supported the British during the Revolutionary War and who had fled to England

See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is the US Congress representative of the US population?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked