== == YES, I don't remember what VA Bch is but I know they have a limit. This would be covered by the "mechanic's leins act " or a similar type state regulation that sets out the amounts that can be charged for vehicle storage. If you don't pay for the repairs and the storage costs, eventually the garage can auction off the car to get their money back. When you authorize the repairs to be done, on your car, you are entering into a "service contract " to pay for the repairs , or lose the car if you don't pay up when the repair work is completed.
and are they to charge by day or hourly?
There are many storage companies that charge low rates. Local storage companies generally charge less than corporate ones. Small storage units that are not temperature-controlled can be as little as $40 a month. Often there are discounts for prepayment as well.
They charge storage interest fee and withholding rate (in West Virginia). You can read more info at www.startupbizhub.com/Starting-a-Pawn-Shop-Business.htm
3 is the maximum charge an ion is likely to have.
What is the maximum amount an unlicensed contractor can charge in Arizona
A capacitor can charge to its' maximum OR the voltage applied to it, whichever is LESS.
How much can a garage charge for storage after they finish repairs? in san bernardino county
A capacitor is a charge storage device.
The most they can charge is $17.00
A Motorcycle shop is trying to charge fees on a bike that is not repaird yet ? What are the rules and regulations on storage fees ?
The laws regarding the renting of a storage locker is not the same as residential landlord laws. In a residential setting a landlord may not change any locks whatsoever, without proper eviction procedures followed. If you have a storage locker that is part of the property you are renting from a residential landlord it is subject to that same rule. If your landlord also owns a storage facility from which you are also renting a storage locker, and you owe him rent for your residential property, he may not change the locks of the storage locker as long as you are current on your storage locker rent. If the rent of the residential property includes the rent of the storage locker as part of the rent altogether, he may not change the locks of the locker, whether the locker is located on the property or a separate facility. If you are renting a storage locker, whether the owner of that facility is also your residential landlord. then you are subject to the regulations regarding the rent of a storage locker. If you are behind on that rent the owner may charge you late fees and then may place one of his own locks on your storage locker to lock you out of your locker until all fees and rent are kept current. After a certain time the facility owner may seize your locker and auction off any contents therein.
Depends on what the charge is.
maximum 14 years maximum 14 years
"yes the police can" The police can in the sense that they have impounded your car and they charge you a fee to get it back. But if the question asked is referring to a storage unit facility or a similar storage business, it would depend on if you are behind on rental payments + the language of the storage space rental agreement. They will not be able to keep you car, but they may be able to hold your property until payment is satisfied. It would be helpful to know more about the situation. If you are up to date on your payments but are still denied access, I'd call the cops.
With a pending charge or a conviction, no. Not in Virginia, nor anywhere else in the United States.
Captian John Smith was in charge of it for a portion of time.
Don't know about a maximum charge, but a "typical" charge can require 1st and last months rent, plus several hundred dollars worth of deposits, key fees, and post moveout fees.
no because the storage fee that the finance company charged you was what the repo company charged on the invoice. the finance company had no other reason to charge storage fee's they did not store it
In the state of California, the lender of a repossession may only charge fees that it incurs and that are in the contract. If the lender pays for the storage or houses the repossession, then yes, the lender is allowed to charge both a repossession and a storage fee.
You can, but there are complicated rules. For example, in California you can charge a storage fee for vehicles left on your property but only after send the owner a registered letter explaining that the vehicle is on your property and that it is acruing storage charges.