answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Legal age in VA to leave home?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-06-16 10:19:00

You cannot legally move out without parental consent unless you are emancipated.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions



Legal voting age in state of Va.


The legal age of consent to sex in VA is 15 years.


The legal age is 10 everywhere in the US.


Yes, at age sixteen, you can leave your parents house in the state of VA. However, the juvenile must petition this to the local courts.



Sadly, you have to be 14 years of age or older and take the VA boating safety course. Does anyone know if there are an exceptions???


Yes. It is legal to refinance a home in VA. The purpose of refinancing is to repay your old loan with a new one. It might be a great idea for someone looking to file bankrupcy.


in Virginia, not without parental permission. They are still a minor until the reach the age of majority in their state.


No, they are still considered a minor. Until they reach the age of 18, the live where the parents determine.


legal to operation scooter on Virginia


IDK I think you can babysit anyone that you know, but not children that you don't have a relationship with.


They are considered a concealed weapon, and are not legal to carry.


16 is the legal "with parental consent" age in every state. most tattoo shops will not even allow anyone under the age of 18 to even enter without an adult.


Not sure where you are, but in Missouri I was told the legal age is 12years old BUT they cannot be responsible for any other children.


If the persons are under the age of 16. If they are 16 or older than it is legal. See below link:


Depends on your state whether relations are legal, ex-W. Va, yes, Ca-no, but see what legal adult age is in your locale.


There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief amount of time(such as just after school). The most common statement is that a child's maturity should be the determining factor and not just age.


is hommesole property titles legal in Virginia


They go to school at age 6. They can go out on the road to catch a bus to school. They can ride the bus home and walk from the bus stop to their houses. What if they get home first? I would say about age 6.


There are no age restrictions in Virginia for motorcycle passengers. http://home.ama-cycle.org/amaccess/laws/result.asp?state=VA


States do not legislate such things. There are no laws that say a parent must provide a separate bedroom for a child.


I'm not sure about ILL. but in VA both signatures have to be on contract. Call a lawyer


I think it sould be mostly up to the parent but it should be when the child is mature enough to handle themselves and emergency situations. They should not be left home alone for too long the first time and go over the emergency procedures with your child.You may gradually increase the time alone if it is okay with the child. DO NOT LEAVE THE CHILD ALONE IF THEY DONT WANT TO BE LEFT HOME ALONE!!!!!


You will need to consult with a lawyer familiar with VA laws for a current and legal answer.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.