Languages and Cultures

The only spanish speaking country in north America?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-19 20:51:12
2011-09-19 20:51:12

the Spanish speaking country only in North America is i think Mexico.

User Avatar

Related Questions

In the North American continent, the country of Mexico is the only Spanish speaking country. South America on the other hand, is filled with Spanish speaking countries.

Mexico is the only Spanish-speaking country in North America proper. If Central America is included, Mexico still has the largest number of speakers with more than 100 million.

Mexico is not the only spanish speaking country in nrth america, ther also is El Salvador, Equador, and more

There are 12-13 Spanish speaking countries in North America.

Cuba is a part of North America, just because it is a Spanish speaking country does not mean that it is in South America.

The following continents have at least 1 Spanish-speaking country: Africa Europe North America South America (Some lists also include Asia, because the Philippines has a significant Spanish-speaking population)

Brazil is the unique portuguese speaking country, not only in south America but also in central and north America.

North AmericaSouth AmericaEuropeAfricaAsia

The larger country by land mass is Canada. The larger country by population is the United States of America. Because Mexico no longer is considered part of North America but grouped with other Spanish-speaking countries of Central America, Canada and the United States are the ONLY countries in North America.r

the term "Latin America" refers only to the spanish speaking countries of North, South, and Central America. So the answer is Spanish.

Spanish is spoken in every city in the world, whether by the inhabitans or visitors.

Depending on what you consider to be a continent, there are either three or four continents with Spanish-speaking countries: Europe, Africa, South America, and North America.

In the United States of America, French and Spanish are taught in school for many reasons. A big reason is the influence of geography, history, politics, and society. To the north, the U.S. is bordered by French speaking Canada to the north-northeast, and English speaking Canada to the north-northwest. To the south, the U.S. is bordered by Spanish-speaking Mexico. Additionally, French and Spanish speakers were involved in the early settlement of the U.S. Furthermore, the U.S. counts among traditional allies the friendly Spanish-speaking country of Mexico, and the English and French speaking country of Canada. Finally, there are many descendants of French and Spanish speakers, and many French and Spanish speaking immigrants, in the U.S. to this day.

North America consists of two countries: the USA (english speaking) and Canada (bilingual - French and English) For the rest - Spanish dominates South and Central America with the exception of Belize, Brazil, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana

Latin America actually includes the Caribbean; and Central, North and South America. North America is included, because that's where Mexico is. Brazil is the only Portuguese-speaking country in South America. There are islands in the Caribbean where Portuguese is spoken, such as Curacao and Dominica.

North America in Spanish is: Norte America.

Brazil is a Portuguese speaking, developing country located in South America. On the other hand, the US is a largely English speaking, developed country located in North America.

There is no country south of Spain that is "Spanish speaking" in North Africa. There is a minority of Moroccans who speak Spanish because of the previous colonization, but Spanish has minimal official or signage uses.

9 Countries in North America speak spanish, including Central America (which is technically associated with North America): Mexico Guatemala Honduras Costa Rica Cuba Dominican Republic El Salvador Nicaragua Panama The U.S. also has a very large Spanish-speaking minority.

In North America proper, it is Mexico. Including the countries in Central America, there are 7 : Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. Only Belize (formerly British Honduras) has English as its official language.

Officially, only Mexico. Unofficially, America ( USA ) has a large Spanish-speaking or Hispanic population. Canada, the third of the three countries of North America, has a very small Hispanic community of citizens.

Salsa dance was created by Spanish-speaking people living in the Caribbean and North America.

There are SO many different "Spanish" foods in North America. To the South of North America are all of the "Spanish" countries.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.