Divorce and Marriage Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
New Mexico

What age must you be to get married without parental consent in New Mexico?

678

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2007-02-27 19:56:25
2007-02-27 19:56:25

18-years-old is the age one can get married without parental consent.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions



If you are over the age of 18. If you are 16 or older, you must have parental consent anywhere in North America.


No. In Mexico anyone under the age of 18 has to have parental consent.


Nope. You have to be 18 to get married in Mexico without parental consent. And they don't allow males under the age of 16 (or females under the age of 14) to get married at all--even with parental consent.


{| |- | No a minor cannot get married without the permission of the parents. Under the age of 18 requires parental consent or a court order. The license issuing entity can tell you what proof is required to get a marriage license. |}


There is no state in the United States where a 16-year-old can get married without parental consent. There is nowhere within the U.S., Canada or Mexico where a 16 year old may get married without notarized parental consent and, possibly a court order. This is because it has been found that is just not a good life choice for 16 year olds to marry. There are exceptions to the laws for pregnancy, but they vary. A website with more information is: http://marriage.about.com/cs/teenmarriage/a/teenus.htm


Go to the courthouse and get a marriage license. You will need parental consent.


In the USA, Canada, and Mexico you must be 18 to get married without your parents permission. In 2 states in the USA you have to be OLDER to get married without your parents consent.


No, a married woman does not need parental permission to travel. Once married, they are considered to be an adult and emancipated.


No, a minor cannot move without permission. They must have parental consent or a court order.


Here is the answer to your question. Please verify this through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


in new mexico if both childeren are amancipated its fine for both boy and girl to hitch however its easier with parental consent


You can't get it done quick ,. but you can without consent. Mexico



Sorry to rain on your parade, but there are no states in the union that allow a 16 year old to get married without parental permission. Matter of fact, not even Canada and Mexico allow this. It would be better to wait out the two years and get married when you're a legal adult. If you cannot wait two years, then you are not really mature enough to marry in the first place.


Legally they can have sex but it is always the parents who decide who their minor is allowed to see.


Can they? Yes. But the 17-year-old will need to have parental consent in almost all the US states, Canada and Mexico.



Yes, from one parent and the parent and minor has to request the abortion or she can not have one.


Depends where you get it done but in most places yes!! hope this helps c;


Moving out without parental consent could results in trouble. The age of consent is 16, so there shouldn't be a problem with the pregnancy, other than the normal challenges of being very young and without an education and trying to raise a child.


No, sorry. Everywhere in North America you have to be eighteen unless you have parent consent


Teenagers in New Mexico can get birth control without a parent.


The best time to get married is when you are mentally and financially capable of supporting a family. I know it sounds like old school. However, lots of marriages fall apart because of the lack of time available because people spend a lot of time working on their careers when they marry young and don't have time to spend on each other; there are exceptions to this. However the point is, get married when you have everything sorted out. It is best for you, your partner and everyone concerned.In America it's usually at 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states (Nebraska, 19; Mississippi, 21) that have a higher age.For example, the age of consensual sex in Alabama is 16 for Male/Female. However there are many laws that have to be explored on this as well, in many states this law is only applicable if each party is within a few months to no more than two years of each others age.If you are considering marriage before the age of 18 then you will have to have a parent's consent (or legal guardian with proof that person is "legal" guardian)Legal Guardian is defined as...A person who has the legal responsibility for providing the care and management of a person who is incapable, either due to age (very young or even very old, or to some other physical, mental or emotional impairment, of administering his or her own affairs. In the case of a minor child, the guardian is charged with the legal responsibility for the care and management of the child and of the minor child's estate. A legal guardian will be under the supervision of the court and will be required to appear in court to give periodic reports about the status of the child and its estate.Other situations - Pregnant Teens: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland and Oklahoma allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a child to get married without parental consent. In Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma, the young couple must have authorization from a court. Maryland requires that the minor be at least 16. Even with parental approval, many states will require court approval when a person is 16 years of age or less.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.