Best Answer

Officially, only Mexico. Unofficially, America ( USA ) has a large Spanish-speaking or Hispanic population. Canada, the third of the three countries of North America, has a very small Hispanic community of citizens.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-03 00:52:19
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

What was one result of the French and Indian War

Results of French and Indian War

What was the trip taken by slaves across the Atlantic Ocean called

What was Parliaments problem with James II that led to the Glorious Revolution

See all cards
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the 2 countries that speak spanish in north America?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which countries in North America speak Spanish?

9 Countries in North America speak spanish, including Central America (which is technically associated with North America): Mexico Guatemala Honduras Costa Rica Cuba Dominican Republic El Salvador Nicaragua Panama The U.S. also has a very large Spanish-speaking minority.

Which countries speak spanish in north america?

In North America? Only in Mexico Spanish is the first spoken language. A lot of people speak Spanish as their native language also in the United States - but English is the first language there.

Countries in America that speak spanish?

In the North American continent, the country of Mexico is the only Spanish speaking country. South America on the other hand, is filled with Spanish speaking countries.

Where is spanish spoken in south america?

9 Countries speak Spanish in Sur America

What are ten spanish speaking countries in north and south America?

The ten countries that speak Spanish in North and South America are Mexico, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile, and Argentina. Hope this helps! :)

How many countries in North America speak English?

There are three countries in North America. They are Canada, The United States of America, and the United States of Mexico. Two of the, the USA and Canada, speak English. Canada also speaks French, and Mexico speaks Spanish.

Which countries in North America do not speak Spanish?

I'm sure you will find people who speak Spanish in all North American countries - but those countries where you will find the least number of Spanish speakers would be Denmark (Greenland) France (Pierre & St, Mig,) Canada United Kingdom (Bermuda) United States of America (although there are lots in California to Texas)

What countries speak spanish in South America and Central America?

All countries in South and Central America speak Spanish with the exception of Brazil, Belize, Surinam, French Guyana, and the Falkland Islands.

What countries in south America don't speak spanish?


How many continents have countries that speak spanish as their official language?

The following 4 continents have countries that speak Spanish as an official language:AfricaEuropeNorth AmericaSouth America

What language is spoken by most of the countries in South America?

Most countries speak Spanish

Where do thay speak spanish?

In Spain or in all countries in South America. In Spain or in all countries in South America.

People also asked