Best Answer

9 Countries in North America speak spanish, including Central America (which is technically associated with North America):




Costa Rica


Dominican Republic

El Salvador



The U.S. also has a very large Spanish-speaking minority.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-01 14:00:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Literary Terminology

20 cards

Which sentence suggests the least amount of psychic distance

Which sentence suggests the greatest amount of psychic distance

Which effect could best be created using an unreliable narrator

Which lists the typical steps of the creative writing process

See all cards
10 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which countries in North America speak Spanish?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which countries speak spanish in north america?

In North America? Only in Mexico Spanish is the first spoken language. A lot of people speak Spanish as their native language also in the United States - but English is the first language there.

Countries in America that speak spanish?

In the North American continent, the country of Mexico is the only Spanish speaking country. South America on the other hand, is filled with Spanish speaking countries.

Where is spanish spoken in south america?

9 Countries speak Spanish in Sur America

What are the 2 countries that speak spanish in north America?

Officially, only Mexico. Unofficially, America ( USA ) has a large Spanish-speaking or Hispanic population. Canada, the third of the three countries of North America, has a very small Hispanic community of citizens.

What are ten spanish speaking countries in north and south America?

The ten countries that speak Spanish in North and South America are Mexico, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile, and Argentina. Hope this helps! :)

How many countries in North America speak English?

There are three countries in North America. They are Canada, The United States of America, and the United States of Mexico. Two of the, the USA and Canada, speak English. Canada also speaks French, and Mexico speaks Spanish.

Which countries in North America do not speak Spanish?

I'm sure you will find people who speak Spanish in all North American countries - but those countries where you will find the least number of Spanish speakers would be Denmark (Greenland) France (Pierre & St, Mig,) Canada United Kingdom (Bermuda) United States of America (although there are lots in California to Texas)

What countries in south America don't speak spanish?


What countries speak spanish in South America and Central America?

All countries in South and Central America speak Spanish with the exception of Brazil, Belize, Surinam, French Guyana, and the Falkland Islands.

What language is spoken by most of the countries in South America?

Most countries speak Spanish

How many continents have countries that speak spanish as their official language?

The following 4 continents have countries that speak Spanish as an official language:AfricaEuropeNorth AmericaSouth America

Where do thay speak spanish?

In Spain or in all countries in South America. In Spain or in all countries in South America.

What two countries in south america dont speak spanish?


What is 2 countries in south America that speak spanish?

Colombia and Chile

What county speaks spanish in Africa?

there are two other countries in the world that speak spanish that aren't in north America or south America 1. Spain(Europe) 2.Equatorial Guinea(Africa)

What countries in South America speak spanish?

The following South American countries speak Spanish: Argentina Bolivia Chile Paraguay Peru Uruguay Venezuela

What Latin American countries don't speak spanish?

in the 15th century Spain travelled to America looking for land. that is why lots of the countries near there speak Spanish. but in south America and Brazil doesn't speak Spanish, and above Mexico. i hope this has answered your question.

Why some of south America not speak spanish?

The following South American countries do not speak Spanish:BrazilSurinameFrench GuianaThe Falkland IslandsThese countries do not speak spanish because they were never colonies of Spain.

Do all countries in central America speak spanish?

All of the nations in Central America speak Spanish. Most have it as a national language. Other languages are spoken in this countries including English and indigenous tongues.

What countries in soutn America don't speak spanish?

Brazil, French Guiana

Why do they not speak spanish in South America?

They do speak Spanish in many South American countries. However, in some countries Portuguese is the official language. Many people can also speak a secondary language.

Why do some North American countries speak spanish?

They were once colonies of Spain.

What countries outside of south America speak spanish?

Outside of South America, Spanish speakers are found mainly in North and Central America. The following countries not in South America have Spanish as either an official language or a national language:Costa RicaCubaDominican RepublicEl SalvadorEquatorial GuineaGuatemalaHondurasMexicoNicaraguaPanamaSpainThe United States of America (not a national language, but a significant second language)

What countries speak french in north america?

There are three countries in North America. Canada officially speaks French. The United States and Mexico don't.

Why do they speak spanish in part of south America?

The majority of the countries in South America were colonized by Spain., hence the dominance of Spanish in S.A