answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Chances are very good, apply at the county courthouse. * In LA if you don't have parental consent then you'd have to petition on the grounds that your parents are guilty of either ill treatment, refusal to support, or providing corrupt examples. Being pregnant and wanting to move in with your boyfriend is not grounds for emancipation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-16 10:44:00
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the chances of emancipation being granted to a 17-year-old minor in Louisiana who is pregnant with a job and who wants to move in with her fiance who is also the father of her expected child?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

Are there laws for pregnant teens in Ohio regarding emancipation?

There are no emancipation laws in Ohio.


What are the emancipation laws for California when your pregnant?

You are not emancipated because you are pregnant in any state.


Minor pregnancy emancipation?

If you are a pregnant minor seeking emancipation from your parents, you will need to talk to a lawyer to have this done.


How do you get emancipated if you are pregnant in AZ?

You don't. There is no emancipation statute in Arizona.


Can you move out of your parents house when you become pregnant?

Pregnancy does not equal emancipation so it's the same rules as before you got pregnant; with parental permission or emancipation by the court as long as you are a minor.


What are the emancipation requirements for pregnant minors in Tennessee?

There is no emancipation status in this state. Your ability to reproduce has no bearing on your ability to act as an adult.


Can a pregnant 15-year-old be emancipated and marry the 18-year-old father of the baby in Louisiana?

Marriage does emancipate the girl. However, the legal age to get married in Louisiana, even with parental consent, is 18. It will require a court order in addition to parental consent to get married. Emancipation requires you to be at least 16 in Louisiana.


If you are 17 and pregnant can you qualify for a medical card in the state of Missouri if you are emancipated?

Missouri does not have an emancipation procedure for minors, nor does being pregnant confer emancipation upon a minor. If however, the pregnant minor is in need of public assistance such as Medicaid, the court can grant emancipation rights on a limited or complete basis depending upon the individual circumstances.


In Nebraska does a 16-year-old have a better chance of being granted emancipation if she is pregnant?

Nebraska does not allow the emancipation of minors. The legal age of majority is 19, in some cases a person who is at least 18 years of age can apply for a "waiver of minor age status". Pregnancy does not confer emancipation rights to a minor. In states that allow emancipation of a minor, a pregnant minor has less chance of being granted full emancipation rights than would a minor who is not pregnant, the premise being that a pregnant minor has shown themselves to be guilty of irresponsible conduct.


Does a minor become emancipated if she becomes pregnant at age 15 in the state of Tennessee?

Of course not! Emancipation is for those that are responsible and able to take care of themselves. Getting pregnant at 15 does not show that. And Tennessee does not have an emancipation statute.


Can a pregnant 14-year-old legally move in with her 15-year-old boyfriend in Louisiana?

No. Pregnancy does not automatically confer emancipation rights to a minor. The legal age of majority for the state is 18.


Are there laws for pregnant teens in Oklahoma regarding emancipation?

No there are not any laws that would allow a pregnant teen to get emancipated in Oklahoma.


You are 19 and your boyfriend is 17 and you are pregnant can he get emancipated and have rights in the state of Georgia?

Getting your girlfriend pregnant is not a valid reason for emancipation.


Is being pregnant at 17 in Arizona a legal emancipation?

No, you don't get automatically emancipated just because you are pregnant in any of the states.


Is it possible to get pregnant on the day of your expected period?

Yes


Nj law for recognizing a pregnant minor as emancipated?

There is no emancipation statute in New Jersey.


Can a 16-year-old who is married and pregnant move out and live with their spouse in Ohio?

Yes, the legal marriage of a minor pregnant or not confers emancipation status. However, the issue of a minor being pregnant or having a child does not confer automatic emancipation rights. Yes. If you are married, there is nothing your parents can do.


What are the emancipation laws for teen mothers in Missouri?

Missouri does not have established grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors, this includes pregnant minors or those who already have a child. The state does have procedures available through the state department of social services for a pregnant minor/mother to receive limited emancipation to procure public assistance for herself and/or her child.


Can a pregnant girl be emancipated in the state of Virginia?

If you are a minor and pregnant that doesn't give emancipation. To be emancipated you need to prove you can support yourself and the baby before a judge. The judge will listen and ask questions to determine income and other factors and grant emancipation or not.


Is a 16 year old pregnant minor considered emancipation in the state of Kentucky?

No, they are not emancipated. Getting pregnant doesn't make one any more capable of making decisions, it sort of proves the opposite. You either have to reach the age of majority or apply for emancipation.


What are the emancipation laws for a pregnant sixteen year olds?

They are the same for any other sixteen year old. Most states will allow sixteen year olds to request emancipation.


Could you be pregnant if you had spotting for 3 days and was 2 weeks ahead of your expected period?

If you are sexually active then you can be pregnant.


At what age can a girl get married with out parental consent in Louisiana if she is pregnant?

18


If you get pregnant 2 days before an expected period will you still get that period?

You can.


Can you get pregnant a couple days before expected peirod?

Afraid so.