Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-03-06 01:02:48
2011-03-06 01:02:48

I'm 16 and emancipated. I'm married. But here's the catch you DO need parents consent.


Related Questions

No. Emancipated children have no legal ties to their parents.

If your parents give you permission or if you are emancipated. If you are not emancipated, your parents will have to sign any legal documents, such as a lease, for you.

No, a minor can not do that. You have to be of legal age or emancipated by the court.

If the minor (key fact) in question is not emancipated and his/her parents are his/her legal guardians, then no. If the minor (key fact) in question is not emancipated and his/her parents are his/her legal guardians, then no.

Emancipated or not, you can date anyone you want as long as the person you date is 16 or older; the legal age of consent in Georgia is 16.

you can get legal emancipated but you will have to go to court and your parents have to agree

Some people get emancipated to become their own legal guardian. A teenager could become emancipated from their parents or guardians if proper care was not being given.

The legal age of majority in the state of Georgia is 18 years old. If a minor wants to leave the home before the age of 18, they will need to be emancipated.

16 Years of age is the limit. There are four (4) ways to become emancipated under Georgia law:When a minor is legally married, the minor is automatically considered emancipated.When a minor turn 18 years of age, the minor is automatically considered emancipated.When a minor is on active duty in the U.S. military, the minor is automatically considered emancipatedA minor can file a petition in the Juvenile Court asking for a court order stating that he or she is emancipated. The parents either must approve or minor must prove it is in best interest to be emancipated.

It may not be legal, but it has been done. If your parents agree to it, you are not likely to have any legal problems.

Yes, in all states that allow emancipation the parents are involved in the legal process. The bottom line is whether a judge will agree and does the minor qualify. In CA the minor must stay in school through high school graduation, have their own income from a legal source and several other qualifications. Not all states have emancipation.

The legal age for moving out of your parents/guardians home is 18 years of age. Georgia does not have an emancipation statute.

Legal consent for what? You are emancipated and decide for yourself.

You have to be 18 to move out or go to court to become emancipated.

Generally, no, not without her parents' permission. She is a minor.

None. When a minor is granted emancipation he or she becomes a legal adult and the parents are no longer financially or legally responsible.

If she is married, she is considered emancipated. For a legal contract she may have to show proof of marriage.

It depends on your state laws. But really you either have to get emancipated or you parents or legal gaurdians permission.

No, That was the point of the Legal Emancipation. to effectively remove rsponsibility and control.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.