What countries can be found within Europe?

The European Union consists of twenty seven states. In alphabetical order they are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom. There are also other countries outside of the union, such as Iceland, Macedonia, Turkey, Montenegro, and Serbia among others.