Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2007-08-25 22:38:27
2007-08-25 22:38:27

Poland: 1 September 1939

Britain, France: 3 September 1939

Canada: 9 September 1939

Norway, Denmark: 9 April 1940 (upon invasion)

Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands: 10 May 1940 (upon invasion)

Czechoslovakian government-in-exile: 21 July 1940

Greece: 28 October 1940 (upon invasion)

Yugoslavia: 27 March 1941 (left Axis after a coup)

Soviet Union: 22 June 1941 (upon invasion by Nazi Germany)

United States: 7 December 1941 (Pearl Harbor attack by Japanese)

China: 9 December 1941 (parts of China already occupied by Japan since early 1930s)

Mexico: 1 June 1942

Brazil: 22 August 1942

Iran: 9 September 1943

Ecuador: 2 February 1945

Paraguay: 8 February 1945

Peru: 12 February 1945

Uruguay: 14 February 1945

Turkey: 25 February 1945

Argentina: 28 March 1945


Related Questions

Italy and Germany were allied to Japan during WWII.

There were about 26 countries during WWI.

The five other countries allied with Great Britain during WWI were France, Russia, Italy, USA, and Serbia.

The four main countries that made up the allied power during WW2 were Russia, United States, China, and Britain.

generally, on the sides of the countries they were colonies of

Dwight Eisenhower was the (SCAEF) Supreme Commander Allied Expeditionary Force during the European campaign of World War 2

England, France, Russia, China as well as other countries were included in the Allied Powers during WW2.

Allied Countries (US, UK, France) and Axis Countries (Germany, Italy, Japan)

During WW II, the Soviet Union was one of the allied countries which helped to defeat Nazi Germany.

Italy and Japan. Together, the three countries were called the Axis.

Just some of the countries involved were USA, Japan, and Germany. It was one of the most famous wars.

Austria- Hungary, Bulgaria and the Ottoman Empire.

The Italian Campaign occurred during World War II and refers to various Allied missions that took place in and around Italy. The ultimate result was the collapse of fascist Italy.

During World War II, the armies involved in the North African campaign were basically two in number. On the one side, the Axis forces consisted of German and Italian troops. On the other side, the Allied forces initially consisted of British, Indian, Australian, New Zealand, and Free French troops (among others); then, in late 1942, American forces joined the campaign through the successful implementation of 'Operation Torch' in western North Africa.

During World War II, the Battle of the Bulge, which was fought in December 1944 and January 1945, involved mainly American ground-forces opposed by German attackers. British troops were involved in the northernmost section of the battle, while a mixed-nationality force was involved in the air, supply, intelligence, and other elements involved in the battle.

There was no "battle of Gallipoli". The Gallipoli campaign was an extended eight-month campaign during the First World War between Allied Forces and the old Ottoman Empire of Turkey, with support from Central Forces.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.