Soviet Union (USSR)

The Soviet Union was a Communist State and the inheritor of the vast Russian Empire's territory. It existed from 1922, at the end of the Russian Revolution, until 1991 when the fifteen Soviet Republics became independent countries. The Soviet Union was treated with both scorn and reverence by the Western Powers and opposed the United States throughout the Cold War.

17,140 Questions

No questions found for given filters. Try a different search or filter.