Custody
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

What is the Legal Age in Georgia before a child can have a parent cremated?

012

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2014-09-17 22:17:30
2014-09-17 22:17:30

The legal age of majority in Georgia is 18. One must be 18 to enter into a legal and binding contract.

001
🙏
0
🤨
0
😮
0
😂
0

Related Questions


No. A legal guardian is not a parent.No. A legal guardian is not a parent.No. A legal guardian is not a parent.No. A legal guardian is not a parent.

14 with a permit from a parent/guardian, 16 without a permit

In Georgia, you have to be 18. Parental consent only helps if you're underage and trying to get pierced.

In Georgia it will take the judge to decide , after hearing all three people he will decide.

18 is the legal age for any type of piercing. You can also go with a parent if you are under the age of 18,you and your parent will need to bring identification. Also your parent will have to sign for you. Very simple process !!!

Of course! When my grandpa died, we scattered his cremated remains in his favorite fishing river.

The legal drinking age in Georgia is generally 21 years of age, but there are exceptions. Georgia Code O.C.G.A. § 3-3-23 (c) appears to remove the age limitation when the beverage is provided by the parent or guardian in the home of the parent or guardian and the parent or guardian is present. O.C.G.A § 3-3-23 (b) excepts medically prescribed use and use in religious ceremonies.

It is the same process as if he was your biological parent; you neeed to be able to demonstrate that you are capable of being independent before you can be granted a legal emancipation.

12 i think i got mine done wen i was 12 but u have to have a parent

Better question what isn't legal in Georgia

18, because then you can be a legal adult! I think!

The legal age of majority in the state of Georgia is 18 years old. If a minor wants to leave the home before the age of 18, they will need to be emancipated.

Pepper spray is legal in Georgia.

When a child reaches the age of 18 in Georgia the parents are no longer required to be responsible for them.

Thirty minutes before sunrise to sunset

legal malpractice statue of limitation if Georgia

Yes, it is legal to own a squirrel in Georgia.

Yes. Tegu Lizards are legal in Georgia.

Is it Legal to panhandle in Georgia for food

To legally change your name without your parent(s) or guardian in Georgia is 18 years old.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.