Timing and Firing Orders
Jeep Cherokee Sport
Ford Expedition XLT

What is the firing order of 1998 6-cylinder Cherokee?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-07-31 19:48:34

4.0 Liter I6 firing order is 1-5-3-6-2-4 3.7 & 3.9 Liter V6 is 1-6-5-4-3-2 For the 2.8L engine the firing order is (believe it or not) 1-2-3-4-5-6 For the 4.0L engine the firing order is 1-5-3-6-2-4 Often the firing order is stamped on the manifold or posted on a plate in the engine compartment. See section 2, pages 10-11 of Chilton's Guide #40602 for more details.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The firing order on a 1998 Elantra is 1,3,4,2

4.3 firing order 165432

It comes in handy to know the firing order of a car when checking for problems. The firing order for a 1998 Oldsmobile 3.1 is 1-2-3-4-5-6.

firing order for the 1998 2.5 litre is for the Dodge Dakota.

its 1-5-3-6-2-4 Clockwise on the distributor, #1 is at the front of the engine.

The firing order of a 1998 Toyota RAV4 with the 2.0 DOHC engine is 1-3-4-2

The firing order for 98 tj is 153624.

firing order for all 4 cyl. is 1342

The firing order should be 1-3-4-2.

The firing order should be 1-3-4-2.

1998 Town Car should be 4.6 with coil over plug, why would you need firing order?

Dodge uses the same 8 cylinder engine in the Ram pick-ups. The firing order for both the 5.2L and 5.9L V8s is: 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2 I doubt they changed the firing order just for Jeep.

The firing order is stamped into the block, usually on the front side.

The firing order for the 2.4L is 1-3-4-2.

what is a fire order for 1998 mercury grand marquis

Beetle 2.0 1998/2004 engine code AQY firing order

The firing order should be 1-2-3-4-5-6.

i have a v6 3.1 and the order is 123456

fireing order 1998 mercury cougar

hi fireing order for a 1.5l is 1-3-4-2

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.