However, in all US states the minor must have parental permission to do so.New Answer HeadlineActually, you can't just drop out whenever you want to. It's not like you can wake up one morning and just not go anymore. Yes, you must have your parents permission to drop out of school, but you must be a certain age. If you are missing from school for a certain amount of time your parents are punished for it and can receive possible jail time. When you are 18, yes, you can drop out all you want without your parents permission. At the age 17 there really isn't as much of an issue with dropping out as there is when you are younger. However, the laws are different in every state. I live in Texas and our legal "adult" age is 17 for most things. The state believes at 17 we are "old enough to make our own decisions" therefore, we are responsible for what we do.
In most places, 16.
It's 17 in PA.
17 is the legal age for dropping out of school in New Jersey.
States establish compulsory education laws; the minimum age for dropping out of school in any state is 16-years of age, with the permission of the parents or legal guardian.
The Oklahoma Senate Education Committee approved a bill that prohibits students under the age of 18 from dropping out of school.
How about u stop being an idiot and you go to school and get an education instead of dropping out!!
this is why someone should stay in school....it is dropping out of high school...and NO a 19 year old should be done with high school, and NO 18 is the age of majority so one does not need to further their education (they should if they can not spell the word dropping......
legal age to quit school
The age for compulsory education is 16 17, but the state's age of majority is 19, therefore a minor's parents can take steps to force him or her to remain in school if they so choose.The compulsory education age was changed from 16 to 17 in 2009.
18 is the legal age
the legal age is 16
The legal age to quit school is at age 18. Depending on the state's rules and regulations.
16 is the legal age that a person can quit school in NC.
The state's legal age of majority and the age for compulsory school attendance is 18.
Texas requires school attendance until age 18. That would be the legal age.
The legal age is 18
I am assuming you mean dropping out. You need to be 16 to drop out of school.
Compulsory School age in the United States is 16. At this age you can quit school regardless if any other factors.
16 is the legal drop out age in the US
Become a homeless person
At what age can you drop out of school in California with parent concent?
In France, school is mandatory until the age of 16.