answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-07-09 03:06:42
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age in Ohio to get married without consent from a parent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent in Arkansas?

The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


What is the legal age of marriage?

If you get married in the UK its 16 with parent consent 18 without. It depends on where you get married.In most states, the youngest you can get married is 16, with parental consent, and 18, without parental consent.The legal age for marriage in the United States is 18 years of age. You can get married before this but you must have your parent or guardian's permission.


Is it legal to get married in Indiana without parent consent?

If you are both adults, it is perfectly legal to get married. However, if one or both are under the age of 18, they will require parental consent or a court order.


Do you need a parent's consent in the state of Texas for a ungerage marriage?

The legal age for minors to get married WITH PARENTAL CONSENT varies by state but you can not get married without parental consent in ANY STATE


Can a minor get married without the consent of one parent but with the consent of the other?

In the case of the marriage of a minor, both parents must attend in person and sign their consent if the parents are married. If the parents are not married only one parent has sole custody that parent must attend in person and sign their consent. In the case of joint legal custody both must consent.


Are you still considered a runaway if you already got married and have a child?

How old are you? If you are of legal age to get married in your state without parental consent then no, you are not a runaway. If you're too young to get married without parent's consent, then yes, you are a runaway and what's more, you aren't legally married. Google your state's law on "age of consent, marriage".


What is the legal age for piercing in Montana?

18 Without parent consent. With parent consent I believe you can have it done at 16.


What is the legal age for body piercing without parent consent in England?

The legal age here in the UK without parental consent - is 18 !


If your are getting married at 18 in Mississippi do you have to have parent consent to move out?

no you do not have to have parent consent if you are 18 years old you are a legal adult and can do what you please.


Is it legal to be 18 and dating a 16 year old with parent permission?

The age of consent thing is you cannot sleep together or get married without parental consent. But, if you have parental consent, it's perfectly alright.


What is the legal age for an tattoo in south-africa?

18 without parent consent. 16 with consent.


What legal way can you move out without parent consent in PA?

You can move out without parental consent by reaching the age of majority.


Where in the United States could a sixteen-year-old get married without a parent's consent if they are pregnant?

Nowhere. 18 is the legal age in every state.


Is there anywhere that you can get married at 16 without a parent's permission in Virginia?

No, the law apply in the entire state and there is no state in the US where you can marry at 16 without parental or legal guardian's consent.


Can a 19 year old girl can marry a 19 year old guy without parent conscent?

At 19 you are a legal adult. So yes, you can get married without consent.


What is the Legal age to marry without consent in Alabama?

You must be 18 to get married without parental consent.


Where is underage marriage legal?

From the sites I've researched on you can't get married without parental concent until you are of 18 or 19 years of age. With parent consent you can be 16 in Alabama, Mississippi, Tennesee, Florida, and maybe Texas.If you are pregnant you can get married in Georgia without parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get a lip piercing in Florida with consent?

Prohibits the piercing of a minor without the written, notarized consent of the parent or legal guardian. Consent may also be a parent or legal guardian accompanying the minor to receive the piercing.


Is it legal in New York State for one parent to take their child out of state without the other parent's knowledge or consent?

parents married or unmarried- taken out of state permanently or for a vacation- etc


Can a physical custody parent give consent for the child to be married under 18?

The legal guardian is the one who can give consent.


Can you move your children out of state if you have residential custody?

There is physical (residential) custody and legal custody. If you share legal custody with the other parent of if they have visitation rights you cannot move the children without the non-custodial parent's consent and/or court approval.There is physical (residential) custody and legal custody. If you share legal custody with the other parent of if they have visitation rights you cannot move the children without the non-custodial parent's consent and/or court approval.There is physical (residential) custody and legal custody. If you share legal custody with the other parent of if they have visitation rights you cannot move the children without the non-custodial parent's consent and/or court approval.There is physical (residential) custody and legal custody. If you share legal custody with the other parent of if they have visitation rights you cannot move the children without the non-custodial parent's consent and/or court approval.


What age can youget married in georia without parent consent?

The legal age to get married in Georgia without parental consent is 18. Most states and countries will allow 16 and 17 year olds to get married with the permission of the parents. Younger is seldom allowed, but a few places allow it with a court order and parental permission.


Can a 16 year old get married to a 19 year old without parental consent?

no if you are under the age of 18 and are in legal custody of your parents you must have parent consent. and marrying someone over 18 also poses other legal problems aswell.


Legal age for ear piercings in New Hampshire without parental consent?

Legal age is 14 without a parent in england.


What is the legal age to move out without parent consent?

When you are 18 in most states.