(a) It shall be unlawful for any person or persons to tattoo the arm, limb, or any part of the body of any other person under 18 years of age. Anyone violating the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor.
(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to pierce any part of the body other than ears of another person under the age of 18 for the purpose of allowing the insertion of earrings, jewelry, or similar objects into the body, unless the prior consent of a custodial parent or guardian is obtained. Anyone violating the provisions of this section is guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor.
Amended by Laws 1969, c. 1224, � 8; Laws 1971, c. 1231, � 1; Laws 1993, c. 539, � 269, eff. Oct. 1, 1994; Laws 1994, (1st Ex. Sess.), c. 24, � 14(c), eff. March 26, 1994; S.L. 1998-30, � 9, eff. Dec. 1, 1998.
HISTORICAL AND STATUTORY NOTES
Laws 1993, c. 539, � 1359, provides:
"This act becomes effective October 1, 1994, and applies to offenses occurring on or after that date. Prosecutions for offenses committed before the effective date of this act are not abated or affected by this act, and the statutes that would be applicable but for this act remain applicable to those prosecutions." [Amended by Laws 1994, Ex.Sess., c. 24, � 14(c), eff. March 26, 1994.]
Laws 1993, c. 539, was ratified July 24, 1993.
S.L. 1998-230, effective December 1, 1998, and applicable to offenses committed on or after that date, designated subd. (a) and added subd. (b).
18. You can have parental consent for piercing but not tattoos. Its a felony charge to tattoo any one under age 18 in north Carolina. And yes I am a tattoo artist.
To get a tattoo license in North Carolina you will have to fill out an application. You can get this application through the North Carolina Department of Environmental Health.
With parental consent, the youngest a person can be tattooed is 16 and that is universal across the entire US, not just North Carolina
It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.
Yea , as long as you have a tattoo license .
the current minimum wage in north carolina is $7.50 an hour
A person under 18 will have to have permission to get a tattoo in North Carolina. This is not something one can do on their own unless they are a legal adult.
You have to be 18 to get a tattoo in North Carolina. Some places will do it for those over 16 with a parent's permission, but not every parlor will.
In NC, it's illegal to tattoo anyone under the age of 18, so your parents couldn't 'consent' to it anyway, even if they wanted to.
No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.
As of August, 2014, the minimum wage for North Carolina is $7.25 USD. This figure became the legal minimum rate in 2009.
No, In North Carolina regardless of parental permission, you must be 18 to get a tattoo. However piercings are held in another category.
It is not clear when the minimum wage will go up in North Carolina as it was not among the ten states where the minimum wages will go up.
The minimum GPA required for admission into North Carolina State University is a 3.0. North Carolina State University was founded in 1887.
how much was the minimum wage in nc 1988
18 I know it sucks!
Minimum of 21...no exceptions
Newborn. Otherwise you are just freeloading on your mom who went in. It's like going to a Korn concert when your mom was pregnant versus after you were born.
North Carolina does not have a scheduled minimum wage increase.
you just don't cos u can't