answersLogoWhite
Traffic Violations and Tickets
Statutes of Limitations
State Laws

What is the statute of limitations for a DWLI in Texas?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-01-07 20:24:54

That depends on what you mean. If you mean "how long can I be arrested for DWLI" then the answer is "as long as you're driving on an invalid license or privilege." DWLI 1st is a Class B Misdemeanor. DWLI beyond the first is a Class A Misdemeanor. Misdemeanors in Texas generally have a statute of limitations of 2 years - meaning that a department or court may bring charges within 2 years of the date of the offense. Hope this helps.

001
๐ŸŒŽ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What are the statute of limitations on a felony warrant in Texas?

There is no Statute of Limitations for Felonies


Is there a statute of limitations on debts in Texas?

The statute of limitations on a debt limits the amount of time that a creditor has to collect a debt. In Texas, the statute of limitations on a debt is 4 years.


What is the statute of limitations on forgery of a financial instrument in Texas?

Forgery is a serious offense in Texas. It has set the statute of limitations to seven years


Is there a statute of limitations on a manifesting ticket in Texas?

In Texas, tickets do not have a statute of limitations. You have been informed of the violation and penalty.


How long is the statute of limitations for homeowners theft in Texas?

Theft is a felony in Texas. It has a statute of limitations of 5 years.


What is the statute of limitations for insurance violations in Texas?

There are no limitations.


What is the statute of limitations on Texas electric bills?

Four years. Everything in Texas has a 4 year statute of limitations period.


What are DWLI Laws in Texas?

Class C for DWLI with insurance Class B for DWLI with no insurance or prior DWLI conviction Class A if DWLI and cause a crash with serious bodily injury


Statute of limitations no insurance Texas?

Once a ticket has been issued, you have notice of the violation. In Texas the statute of limitations no longer applies.


What is the statute of limitations for bodily injury in Texas?

The statute of limitations for personal injury suits in Texas is two years with the discovery rule.


Is there a statute of limitations for adultery in Texas?

Statute of limitations are typically applied to crimes, debts and the ability to bring a law suit. Adultery is not a crime, in Texas, though it is considered morally reprehensible. There is no statute of limitations.


What is the statute of limitations on a misdemeanor charge in Texas?

In TX, the statute of limitations for all misdemeanors is two years.


What is the statute of limitations of Driving under intoxagation in Texas?

Statue of limitations for dui arrest in texas


What is the statute of limitations on attempted murder in Texas?

THERE IS NO STATUE OF LIMITATIONS ON MURDER


What is the statute of limitations on fines Texas?

ss


What is the statute of limitations on murder in Texas without evidence?

There is no statute of limitations on murder in Texas. The lack of evidence would be the reason they haven't brought charges.


Statute of limitations for parking tickets in Texas?

In Texas, parking tickets are normally issued by a city or town and do not have a statute of limitations. You have been informed of the violation and penalty.


What is the statute of limitations of parking tickets in Texas?

In Texas, once a parking ticket has been issued, you have had valid notice of the violation. The statute of limitations no longer applies.


What is the Texas statute of limitations for arson?

Texas has a variety of limitations based on the crime. The limit for arson is at 7years. Being absent from the state will toll the statute if it applies.


What is the statute of limitations for parking tickets in Texas?

In Texas, once a parking ticket has been issued, you have had valid notice of the violation. The statute of limitations no longer applies.


What is the statute of limitations on false imprisonment in Texas?

The statute of limitations for false imprisonment or unlawful restraint in Texas is two years, pursuant to CPRC Section 16.003(a).


Statute of limitations for filing a bodily injury claim in Texas?

The statute of limitations for filing a bodily injury claim in Texas is two years with the discovery rule.


Is there a statute of limitations on DUI charge in Texas?

Once charged in Texas, there is no limit. A statute of limitations only applies before any DUI charges are brought.


Texas statute of limitations on credit card judgments?

The Statute Of Limitation for credit card judgments in Texas is four years. The Statute Of Limitations is a time frame as to when companies can sue you for money owed.


Is there a statute of limitations in Texas for an insurance company to pay for the medical bills?

Statute of limitations do not apply to settling of bills and payments. The limitations will be a part of the contract.