What seas are part of the Pacific Ocean?

All the seas of the world, apart from the land-locked ones such as the Dead Sea, are part of the same body of water.

Specifically regarded as arms of the Pacific Ocean are:

  • Bering Sea
  • Tasman Sea
  • Coral Sea
  • East China Sea,
  • South China Sea
  • Bismarck Sea
  • Sea of Japan
  • Sea of Okhotsk
  • Philippine Sea
  • Salish Sea
  • Solomon Sea
  • Yellow Sea