answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

I can't say specifically for Georgia, but almost any insurance policy will cover a different/additional car for a "reasonable" amount of time. Call your agent and check, preferrably BEFORE you go car shopping.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2004-08-06 10:50:13
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: When a new car is purchased in Georgia does it need to be insured right away if the purchaser has an existing policy that covers their other vehicles or is there a grace period?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is ga sale tax on a car?

A car purchased in the state of Georgia is charged the sales tax rate of the county where the purchaser lives not where the dealership is located. If you live in another state some dealers will collect the tax for that state and some will not. If the dealer does not collect the tax then the purchaser will need to pay the tax when they register the vehicle in their state.


In Georgia do you have to pay sales tax on a vehicles purchased in Tennessee?

Did you purchased from a dealer or a business and they did not collect the GA tax? If so then approximately 2 weeks after you register the car the GA Dept of Revenue will send you a form to fill in the blanks and send them a check for tax owed.


What state is paid the sales tax for a car purchaser living in Georgia but purchased over the internet from a car dealer from California?

You pay sales tax in the county in which you live. For example, if you live in Cobb County, GA you will pay 6% sales tax on the purchase price.


How do you obtain a lost vehicle title in Georgia?

Call the Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles, or whatever it is called there, and ask them.


What does Georgia import and export?

exports peaches imports fuels, grain, & vehicles.


Can you return a used car within 72 hours of purchase in Georgia?

No, you cannot. From the question, "What is Georgia lawforreturning a newly purchased vehicle?": About 10 years ago in the state of Georgia, a purchaser would have 3 days to return the vehicle he/she just purchased. The laws have changed since then, once you pay for the vehicle (cash, finance, lease, collateral swap, etc.) and take delivery (driving the car off the lot or having the car delivered to you) of the vehicle, you have forfeited your rights to return the vehicle. If you are uncertain of what your purchase intentions are, then just make sure you do not accomplish both acts (purchase and delivery). Laws may vary from state to state.


What are facts about the 8 major cities in Georgia?

They are all neither cars nor vehicles


Where can you buy Georgia bulldog helmet decals?

Ebay - I just purchased some


Can a car purchased and registered in Florida be repossessed in Georgia and returned to Florida?

Most definitely.


Where is the Sandy Springs Unique Vehicles in Atlanta Georgia located?

The address of the Sandy Springs Unique Vehicles is: 6465 Riverside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328-2703


What did the US Supreme Court rule in Furman v Georgia?

In Furman vs. Georgia the court ruled that all existing death penalty laws violated the constitution.


What is Georgia law for returning a newly purchased vehicle?

About 10 years ago in the state of Georgia, a purchaser would have 3 days to return the vehicle he/she just purchased. The laws have changed since then, once you pay for the vehicle (cash, finance, lease, collateral swap, etc.) and take delivery (driving the car off the lot or having the car delivered to you) of the vehicle, you have forfeited your rights to return the vehicle. If you are uncertain of what your purchase intentions are, then just make sure you do not accomplish both acts (purchase and delivery). Laws may vary from state to state. Hope this helps.


How much a bus ticket from Montgomery to colmbus Georgia?

A bus ticket from Montgomery, Alabama to Columbus, Georgia costs between $50 and $100 depending on when it is purchased. Tickets purchased ahead of time have lower rates than last minute tickets.


Is there a buyers remorse in state of Georgia?

Not for vehicles remorse law comes into effect when purchase is made at your home


Where can I find online information about defensive driving courses in Georgia?

You can find information about defensive driving courses in Georgia by contacting the Dept. of Motor Vehicles in your area or by looking at the following site..www.dmv.org/ga-georgia/defensive-driving.php.


Do you pay tax if you buy used car in Georgia?

If you purchase from a private owner then no. If purchased from a dealer then yes.


What are the four transportation system found in Georgia?

they are public roads- cars and other vehicles, railroads- trains, airports- airplanes and other flying transportation, and ports- boats and other water vehicles.


How much would a bus ticket cost from Georgia to Boston?

Depending on the fare type purchased, a one-way ticket from Georgia to Boston will cost approximately $118.58 - $156.50.


How much does a Greyhound bus ticket from Florida to Georgia cost?

Depending on the fare type purchased a one-way Adult ticket from Florida to Georgia will cost approximately $99.03 - $130.50.


How much do Greyhound bus tickets cost from North Carolina to Georgia?

Depending on the fare type purchased, a one-way ticket from North Carolina to Georgia will cost $45.90 - $62.00.


Is stone mountain owned by the KKK?

yes the stone mountain is owned by kkk.


In Georgia how many days do you have to return a new car you purchased from the dealer?

There is no cooling off period in Georgia in the purchase of a new or used car. Georgia law only provides for a three day right to rescind in the case of door to door sales.


How much do Greyhound bus tickets cost from Lima Ohio to Georgia?

Depending on the fare type purchased, a one-way fare from Lima, Ohio to Georgia will cost approximately $110.00 - $140.00.


Do you pay taxes on a car you buy in another state?

In Georgia..Yes! If you purchased a car at a dealership in Alabama but live in Georgia you pay Alabama sales tax and then when you get your GA registration/tag you pay then.


In the state of Georgia if the Survivig spouse is not a user on a credit card will the surviving spouse need to pay the debt?

Indirectly they will pay in Georgia. The estate will be primary and the spouse is considered to have benefited from the purchased items.