Soviet Union (USSR)

Where is the USSR?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2017-09-06 12:10:42

USSR The USSR doesn't exist anymore. It stood for the United Soviet Socialist Republic AKA the Soviet Union before it was dissolved 26 December 1991. Most of what was once the USSR remains as the the Russian Federation (Russia) but there are many parts of what was once the USSR that are now independent countries including Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Ukraine, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan.

The USSR stretched from the eastern borders of Poland, Czechoslovakia, and Romania, north to the Arctic Ocean, east to the Pacific Ocean, and south to the northern borders of China, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Iran, and Turkey. It included much of eastern Europe and northern Asia - being the only country besides Turkey to lie on two different continents.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

When was USSR disolved?

The USSR disolved in 1991

When did USSR collapse?

The USSR "collapsed" in 1991.

When did the USSR desolve?

The USSR "dissolved" in 1991.

Was Joseph Stalin US or USSR?


Is Latvia in USSR?

The USSR no longer exists. Latvia is an independent country. When it did exist, Latvia was part of the USSR.

How big is USSR?

First That Dont Use Is Use Was USSR GONE, And Second Here , Pink=USSR

Airline in back in the USSR?

omgomgomg!!!! USSR!!! YES!

Who was the successor to the USSR?

The core of the USSR, the Russian Federation.

What doe USSR mean?

the USSR means Russia

How did Hitler stop the west from becoming allies with ussr?

USSR was an ally with the west, in fact Hitler invaded the USSR.

When did the US recognize the USSR?

When that song Back in the USSR by the Beatles came out. that marked the recognition of the USSR by the United States.

What happened to USSR?

The USSR dissolved in 1991 and became 15 different countries. It has been about 18 years after the USSR fell. USSR means United Soviet Socialist Republics.

When did the USSR form?

The USSR formed by the Soviet States in 1922.

Why was the USSR concerned about the Truman doctrine?

It was aimed against the USSR

When was Easy USSR created?

Easy USSR was created in 2001.

Who is the governing council of USSR?

The governing council of the USSR is communism.

Was the USSR ever a continent?

No, the USSR never became a continent.

Was Ukraine part of the USSR?

Yes it was the bread basket of the USSR

When was Trapped in the USSR created?

Trapped in the USSR was created in 1984.

What is the ISBN of Trapped in the USSR?

The ISBN of Trapped in the USSR is 0440990580.

When did USSR in Construction end?

USSR in Construction ended in 1941.

When was USSR in Construction created?

USSR in Construction was created in 1931.

Why was Mikhail Gorbachev the last leader of the USSR?

He was the last leader of the USSR because the USSR seperated six years later.

What does 'USSR' stand for?

USSR (russia) stands for union of soviet socialist republicsUnion of Soviet Socialist Republics.

What USSR stood for?

USSR stands for the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics.