Where is the language of Swahili spoken?

TanzaniaSwahili is an official language, alongside English
KenyaSwahili is a national language, alongside other major African languages
UgandaSwahili is widely used as a language of interethnic communication
Democratic Republic of CongoSwahili is one of four national languages
Other countriesSwahili is also used in Rwanda, in Burundi (for commercial purposes), and by a significant number of people in the southern part of Somalia and in northern Mozambique. It is also encountered in the larger cities of Southern Ethiopia