Which city was founded by Mormons in an area they called desert?

Mormons established hundreds of towns, most of which were encompassed in a proposed US Territory called Deseret. Most of these cities and towns still exist today and comprise the majority of the cities and towns in what is now Utah, southern Idaho, northern Arizona, eastern Nevada, and southwestern Wyoming. Other Mormon-founded cities can be found in California, Michigan, Illinois, Missouri, Nebraska, Iowa, Mexico, and Canada.