No. The prohibition for felon in possession of a firearm is federal law.
GET A LAWYER before you try this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Answer I would recommend you check with you local State laws. Years and years ago, I was licensed to carry a firearm in the State of Massachusetts. At that time, they told me the license was to carry the ammo and NOT the gun. But the law may have changed since then.
This is on a state by state basis. I believe in the state of MS if you have a felony charge in the past five years you can not purchase a handgun. I believe it is 2 years for long gun. <><><><> Sorry, have to disagree with above. This is NOT state-by-state, but governed by Federal law, under Title 18, US code. A person that has been convicted of a felony may NOT possess a firearm, whether rifle, pistol, or shotgun. The law does not distinguish between the various crimes that you could be convicted of, other than to define felony. Violation of this is a serious felony in itself, and carries MANDATORY Federal prison time- no probation, no parole. Please consult an attorney in your state.
My understanding is that it depends on whether it is filed as a felony or misdemeanor. The felony can carry up to 3 years in state prison. A misdemeanor up to a year in the county jail.
Yes. A felony is for life.
It depends if the felony was a fraud issue... but is up to the Sectary of State
In Delaware if it is a Class A felony, there is not limit. Otherwise it is set at 5 years.
50 to life
A felony is any crime punishable for 1 or more years in a state correctional facility or federal institution.
The statue of limitations for a felony theft in Pennsylvania is five years. The statue of limitations for robbery in this state is also 5 years.
It depends on what state and whether not it was an illegal possession, distribution, or consumption felony.
Perjury is a Felony. Three to five years in State Prison.
3rd degree felony. In the state of Texas it is punishable by up to 1 year in county jail or 5 years state jail....
The legal age to own a pistol in Georgia is 18. It is legal to own a pistol in many states as long as you are either 18 years old or 21 years old depending on the state.
How Many years your facing for a felony
Three years with an extension of an additional three years if you flee out of state.
It can vary depending on whether it is a felony or a misdemeanor. A felony runs for 5 years. A misdemeanor is set at 2 years. It is tolled if the accused leaves the state.
It will vary on whether it is charged as a felony or a misdemeanor. A felony runs for 5 years. A misdemeanor is set at 2 years. It is tolled if the accused leaves the state.
Murder, or other Class A felony: no limitation. Other felonies: 5 yrs. Misdemeanors: 2 years However: If absent from the state, or whereabours are unknown: an additional 5 years
Yes to both first offense misdemeanor 0 to 6 months second offense felony 0 to 5 years third offense 5 to 20 years also a felony
a felony 3 to 5 years
it is illegal for any person under the age of 21 to buy or pocess a pistol or pistol ammunition in the state of florida.
It is the lowest felony. Sec. 12.35. STATE JAIL FELONY PUNISHMENT. (a) Except as provided by Subsection (c), an individual adjudged guilty of a state jail felony shall be punished by confinement in a state jail for any term of not more than two years or less than 180 days. (b) In addition to confinement, an individual adjudged guilty of a state jail felony may be punished by a fine not to exceed $10,000.