The priority will always go to the monster that was Summoned first and has remained on the field. Therefore, the monster that was Summoned first will remain unaffected and the monster that was Summoned second will have its effect negated along with the other monsters on that side of the field.
This ruling is similar to the Jinzo vs. Skill Drain debate. Whichever card was active first, has priority over the other.
For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below and look at "Skill Drain" under the "Mentions in other Rulings" of the "TCG Rulings" section.
The first effect only applies to face-down monsters on your opponents side of the field the turn it is activated. Your opponent may Set more monsters the next turn which are unaffected by "Swords of Revealing Light's" first effect and so remain face-down. Its secondary effect affects all of your opponents monsters while it is face-up on the field. Therefore, for three whole turns, your opponent may not attack.
In general, if one effect tells you to do something, and another effect says you cannot do that thing, the can't effect will win out. So if a monster says it must attack, it doesn't win out over an effect which says it can't attack. If a monster can attack all of the opponent's monsters, this does not override the effect which makes one of them unable to be selected as an attack target.
yes it would, because when the opponent attacked, it was his turn and the effect carries on until the end of the next turn which would then be your turn. For e.g, if your opponent activated the effect then the effect would end at the end of your end phase. If you activated the effect, then it would end at the end of your opponents end phase.
Yes you can ask them and to be sure you can also ask to read it yourself.
Your opponent's Windstorm of Etaqua changes the battle positions of all face-up monsters you control, then your Creatue Swap swaps your monster and your opponent's monster, since Creature Swap's effect only says that those 2 monsters can't change their battle positions for the rest of the turn, so the position change before the swap is legit.
The first effect only applies to face-down monsters on your opponents side of the field the turn it is activated. Your opponent may Set more monsters the next turn which are unaffected by "Swords of Revealing Light's" first effect and so remain face-down. Its secondary effect affects all of your opponents monsters while it is face-up on the field. Therefore, for three whole turns, your opponent may not attack.
As per Soul Exchange's effect, one of the monsters for Amazoness Archer's cost can be one of the opponent's monsters.
Of course not. You cannot declare an attack on the opponent's lifepoints if they have a monster, unless one of your monsters has an effect that allows it to attack directly.You'll just have to deal with their monster using Spells or Traps, a monster effect, or by boosting the ATK of one of your monsters.
If spells activate effects monsters? Some do. For example, playing swords of revealing light flips all of your opponent's monsters into face-up defense position. If your opponent then flips an effect monster, the effect is activated (e.g. man-eater bug or magician of faith).
no only monsters on your own side of the field
Only the monsters that battle with it, are affected by that effect.
you can tribute 2 monsters on your field to destroy all your opponent monsters on the field and attack your opponent's life directly but if you opponent has another god then you only attack your opponent's life since the god cards can not be removed from the field by the effect of spell,trap and monster effect any other card's effect can be used for 1 turn then it's destroyed if it's continuous and the gods can not change controller's . or tribute 2 monsters to make it's attack infinity. i hope this helped.
In general, if one effect tells you to do something, and another effect says you cannot do that thing, the can't effect will win out. So if a monster says it must attack, it doesn't win out over an effect which says it can't attack. If a monster can attack all of the opponent's monsters, this does not override the effect which makes one of them unable to be selected as an attack target.
yes it would, because when the opponent attacked, it was his turn and the effect carries on until the end of the next turn which would then be your turn. For e.g, if your opponent activated the effect then the effect would end at the end of your end phase. If you activated the effect, then it would end at the end of your opponents end phase.
He has 4000 attack power. His effect is you discard two monsters you destroy all monsters on your opponent side of the field.
Man Eater Bug's effect is mandatory, it must select a target, meaning if there's no other monsters, it must select itself.
Yes you can ask them and to be sure you can also ask to read it yourself.