Excel formula maximum and minimum value?
If you had a list of numbers in the cells from A2 to A20, you could find the highest and lowest values using the MAX and MIN functions as follows:
=MAX(A2:A20)
=MIN(A2:A20)
You could also use the LARGE and SMALL functions in the ways shown below, though they are generally used for getting values like second largest or third smallest. In those cases you would change the 1 in the below examples to the appropriate values.
=LARGE(A2:A20,1)
=SMALL(A2:A20,1)
How you can insert chart column?
To insert a new column chart, select your data. In the Charts group on the Insert tab, you can choose a column chart from the different types of charts available.
To insert a new column in an existing chart, you need to change the data series. In the Select Data option, you can insert a new set of data which will create a new column in your chart.
What happens when you click a table move handle?
Click a table move handle to select the entire table.
How wide is a column with 40 characters excel?
There is no specific answer to that for a number of reasons. One is that a column can contain data that is wider than it. The text would be in the cell and if there is not text in the cells to the right of it, it will display in full without having to widen the column.
Even if you widen out the column to fit your 40 characters, there are other problems in obtaining an answer. A factor will be the size of the font you are using. Obviously a larger font size will take up more space. Also there are what we call proportional and non-proportional fonts. A proportional font allows the appropriate space for a letter, so they allow less space for the letter i than for the letter w. An example is Times New Roman or Arial. Non-proportional fonts allow the same space no matter what the letter is. In a non-proportional font like Courier New, the letter i takes up the same amount of space as the letter w.
What type of chart shows all positions in a corporation listed under the of the department?
organization
What is the Microsoft Excel formula for adding the first column rows 1 through 5?
The simplest way is like this:
=SUM(A1:A5)
What are the characteristics of excel?
Excel is a spreadsheet software which has many functions which allows its user to gather and distribute information.
The .BIX file format usually is used by Kodicom closed circuit TV recorders. It is a compressed file format that contains video information. You open the file with the Kodicom DVR (Digital Video Recording) software. You also might be able to open the file with TechJunkies i3 DVR software or a program called BIX Archiver (no longer produced).
In any event, you will not be able to open the file with MS Excel or with a standard Windows file explorer.
What does the Excel SUMPRODUCT function do?
It takes two or more sets of numbers, multiplies corresponding ones and adds the total. Each set is known as an array and must have the same amount of values. You can use cell references or actual values, though each array would be in enclosed in braces, as in the following example. The result would be 1 x 3 plus 2 x 4 plus 8 x 5 which is 3 + 8 + 40 and so the result would be 51.
=SUMPRODUCT({1,2,8},{3,4,5})
It could also be done with cell ranges like:
=SUMPRODUCT(A2:A4,B2:B4)
What is the function of select all?
The function of select all (ctrl + a) is to select all the information (i.e. text and photos) of whatever you have as your selected file.
How do you add error bars to a graph in Microsoft Excel 2010?
Launch Excel 2010 spreadsheet containing chart on which you want to show Error bars. For instance,say we have included a spreadsheet containing simple table defining Distance-Time relationship having Distanceand Time fields respectively
Along with the table we have also included a Scatter & Trend line graph, which made out of Distance-Time data values.
Now we want to show the Error Bars in chart. For this, select the chart area and navigate to Layout tab, from Error Bars, click Error Bars With Standard Error.
Upon click it will automatically show positive & negative and X & Y axis Error Bars in the chart.
Now from Current Selection group under drop-down options select the Error Bars axis that you want to customize. You can choose X-axis or Y-axis for showing Error Bars.
From left sidebar of the window select the suitable design and styling options for Error Bars to make them prominent in the chart. Hit Close to continue.
You will see that only the positive vertical direction in the chart, the fixed value shows the Error vertical line against the specified value.
Now we will be customizing horizontal bars that are best suited for spreadsheet. Right-click On the horizontal line in Error bars and click Format Error Bars.
Format Error Bars window containing only Horizontal Error Bars options will appear. Under Direction, as we want to show only the bars for positive values so we would go for Plus. Under Error Amount, we selected Fixed Value. If you want to to show Error Bars with percentage or from Standard Deviation perspective then select the respective options.
On left sidebar of the window select the suitable design and styling for Error Bars to make them prominent in the chart. Click Close to continue.
You can see the horizontal bars are only shown in the positive X-axis direction and taking range as specified in Fixed value.
We create graphs in Excel through the?
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
Chart Wizard.
How does the F4 key work so it can absolute value?
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
As you are typing in a cell reference, press the F4 key.
How do you add 0.001 to whole column in Microsoft Excel?
Put the cursor on the cell with 0.001 in it. Do a copy, using the Edit menu or Ctrl-C or clicking the copy icon on the toolbar or whatever your preferred method is. Then select the cells you want to add the 0.001 to or click on the column heading if it is every cell in the entire column that you want to add to. Go to the Edit menu and select Paste Special. In the dialog box that pops up, click on the radio button beside Add in the Operation part and then click OK. 0.001 will be added to all the selected cells. If you don't see it coming up, go to the Format menu and make sure the cells are formatted to have at least 3 decimal places.
relative cell reference
What typeface is used in Excel 2007?
You can use all typefaces available in your computer. See related links for the typefaces that come with Office 2007 (and available to Excel 2007).
How do you type in a name on the tab of an excel worksheet?
If you are asking about worksheet name tabs, just right-click on the tab and select rename.
What is Shaded bar that provides visual cue about the value of cell relative to other cells?
A Data Bar, which can be set through Conditional Formatting in Excel.
What is the purpose of comments in Excel?
They can allow you to give some additional information about what is in the cell, without it actually appearing on the worksheet. Sometimes it isn't clear what a value in a cell is for or you want to indicate what it is going to be used for. They can also help to explain a formula if it is complicated. Having this additional information can make a spreadsheet easier to understand.