answersLogoWhite

0

Creatures with Flying may block creatures that don't. Note that in Magic, creatures do not 'attack directly' as such, they are declared as attackers, and then creatures may be declared to block them. The creature with Flying in this case, can block creatures with, and without Flying.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is a land creature in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a land creature is a card that can be played as both a land and a creature. This means it can produce mana like a land and also attack or defend like a creature.


In Magic the Gathering can creature tokens attack the turn they are brought out?

No, unless they have haste.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


What happens when you tap target creature in Magic: The Gathering?

When you tap a target creature in Magic: The Gathering, it becomes exhausted and cannot attack or use its abilities until it untaps during the next untap step.


How does the keyword "defender" in Magic: The Gathering allow a creature to block multiple creatures simultaneously?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "defender" means that a creature cannot attack, but it can block multiple attacking creatures at the same time.


How do double attack triggers work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, double attack triggers allow a creature to attack twice in the same turn. This ability is usually triggered by a specific card or effect, allowing the creature to attack once during the regular combat phase and then again during a second combat phase.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


What are the rules for attacking planeswalkers in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, players can attack planeswalkers directly if they have creatures with haste or if the planeswalker has been targeted by a card or ability that allows it to be attacked. Otherwise, players cannot attack planeswalkers directly and must attack their opponent instead.


In a game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), do you have to tap a creature to block an attacking creature?

Yes, in a game of Magic: The Gathering, you have to tap a creature to use it to block an attacking creature.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."