answersLogoWhite

0

No, deathtouch does not prevent trample damage from being assigned. Trample allows excess damage to be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker if the attacking creature has trample, regardless of deathtouch.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the interaction between deathtouch and trample in Magic: The Gathering, and how does it affect combat resolution?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature with deathtouch deals damage to another creature during combat, it only needs to deal 1 damage to destroy that creature. If the attacking creature also has trample, any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy the defending creature can be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker. This interaction can make it easier for a creature with deathtouch and trample to deal damage to the opponent during combat.


How does the keyword deathtouch interact with the keyword trample in the game?

When a creature with deathtouch and trample deals damage in the game, only 1 damage is needed to destroy another creature, and any excess damage can be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker.


How does the interaction between trample and deathtouch work in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample and deathtouch attacks or blocks in Magic: The Gathering, it only needs to assign 1 damage to each blocker before assigning excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. The deathtouch ability means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature, making it easier for the trample damage to go through to the player or planeswalker.


Does protection prevent a creature from being affected by trample damage?

Protection does prevent a creature from being affected by trample damage.


Does indestructible prevent trample from causing damage to a creature?

Yes, indestructible prevents trample from causing damage to a creature.


What does deathtouch mean in magic the gathering?

Deathtouch is a static ability, like trample or flying, that reads, "When this creature deals damage to another creature, destroy the creature that was dealt damage." For example, if you have a 1/1 creature with deathtouch blocking an 8/8 creature, then your creature will deal 1 damage to the attacking creature, and vice versa. Your creature will die because it was dealt enough damage to kill it, but your opponent's creature will die as well. This ability also works when you are attacking or using an ability that deals damage to a creature, such as Pestilence Demon.


Does deathtouch work when a creature with deathtouch is involved in a fight?

Yes, deathtouch works when a creature with deathtouch is involved in a fight. Creatures with deathtouch can destroy any creature they deal damage to, regardless of the amount of damage dealt.


What are the rules for MTG double strike and trample interactions?

When a creature with double strike and trample deals combat damage, it first deals damage equal to its power to the defending player or planeswalker. Any excess damage is then assigned to blocking creatures. Trample allows the excess damage to "trample over" and be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker.


Does first strike beat deathtouch in combat?

In combat, first strike beats deathtouch because creatures with first strike deal damage before creatures with deathtouch can deal their damage.


How does the trample ability interact with multiple blockers in a combat situation?

When a creature with trample attacks and is blocked by multiple creatures, it can assign damage to each blocker in any way the attacking player chooses. If the total damage assigned to blockers is enough to destroy all of them, any remaining damage can be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker.


Does deathtouch in MTG have the ability to kill creatures with indestructible?

Yes, deathtouch in Magic: The Gathering can kill creatures with indestructible because deathtouch causes any amount of damage dealt by a creature to be considered lethal. This means that even if a creature has indestructible, it will still be destroyed if it is dealt damage by a creature with deathtouch.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the creature with indestructible. However, the creature with indestructible will not be destroyed because it cannot be destroyed by damage.