answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, indestructible prevents trample from causing damage to a creature.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

7mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How does the keyword "trample" interact with creatures that have the keyword "indestructible"?

When a creature with the keyword "trample" attacks and is blocked by a creature with the keyword "indestructible," any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy the indestructible creature will still trample over and damage the defending player or planeswalker.


Does trample allow a creature to go over an indestructible blocker?

Yes, trample allows a creature to deal excess combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker if the blocker is indestructible.


Does trample go through indestructible creatures?

Yes, trample allows a creature's excess damage to go through to the defending player or planeswalker even if the creature being blocked is indestructible.


How does the keyword "indestructible" protect a creature from being trampled in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "indestructible" protects a creature from being destroyed by trample damage because creatures with indestructible cannot be destroyed by damage or effects that say "destroy." This means that even if a creature with indestructible is dealt more damage than its toughness, it will not be destroyed and can still block trample damage effectively.


Does protection prevent a creature from being affected by trample damage?

Protection does prevent a creature from being affected by trample damage.


How does trample work with indestructible creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

When an indestructible creature with trample attacks and is blocked, it can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. This means that even if the blocking creatures can't be destroyed by the trample damage, the excess damage can still go through to the player or planeswalker.


Does deathtouch prevent trample damage from being assigned?

No, deathtouch does not prevent trample damage from being assigned. Trample allows excess damage to be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker if the attacking creature has trample, regardless of deathtouch.


What are the specific rules in Magic: The Gathering regarding trample and how does it impact gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample allows excess damage from a creature to be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker if the creature's power is greater than the toughness of the creature blocking it. This can impact gameplay by making it harder for opponents to block and prevent damage, giving the player with trample an advantage in combat situations.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


How does trample protection work in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample protection prevents a creature from being dealt damage by a creature with trample if the damage would be lethal to the protected creature. This means that the protected creature will not take any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy it.


Does trample allow a creature to go over protection?

No, trample does not allow a creature to go over protection. Protection prevents damage, enchanting, blocking, and targeting from certain sources, but trample only deals with excess damage after the blocking creature is destroyed.


Does trample allow a creature to go through protection?

No, trample does not allow a creature to go through protection. Protection prevents damage, enchanting, blocking, and targeting from certain sources, but trample only affects damage dealt during combat.