answersLogoWhite

0

Protection does prevent a creature from being affected by trample damage.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does trample allow a creature to go over protection?

No, trample does not allow a creature to go over protection. Protection prevents damage, enchanting, blocking, and targeting from certain sources, but trample only deals with excess damage after the blocking creature is destroyed.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


Does indestructible prevent trample from causing damage to a creature?

Yes, indestructible prevents trample from causing damage to a creature.


Does trample allow a creature to go through protection?

No, trample does not allow a creature to go through protection. Protection prevents damage, enchanting, blocking, and targeting from certain sources, but trample only affects damage dealt during combat.


How does trample protection work in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample protection prevents a creature from being dealt damage by a creature with trample if the damage would be lethal to the protected creature. This means that the protected creature will not take any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy it.


What is the difference between protection and trample in Magic: The Gathering (MTG) and how do they interact with each other in gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, protection prevents a creature from being targeted, dealt damage, enchanted/equipped, or blocked by sources of a specified color or type. Trample allows excess damage from a creature's attack to be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker. When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection from the attacking creature's color or type, the trample damage is prevented and does not go through to the defending player or planeswalker.


How does the interaction between trample and protection work in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature's excess damage can still be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker. Protection prevents damage, enchanting, blocking, and targeting from sources of the specified color or type, but trample allows excess damage to go through to the defending player or planeswalker if the blocking creature is destroyed.


Does deathtouch prevent trample damage from being assigned?

No, deathtouch does not prevent trample damage from being assigned. Trample allows excess damage to be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker if the attacking creature has trample, regardless of deathtouch.


How can a creature with protection against a specific color effectively defend itself against a creature with trample in a combat situation?

A creature with protection against a specific color can effectively defend itself against a creature with trample by blocking the trampling creature with the protected creature. Since the protected creature cannot be damaged by the trampling creature due to its protection, the trampling creature's excess damage will not be able to go through to the defending player.


How does protection affect a creature's ability to trample through enemy defenses in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Protection in Magic: The Gathering prevents a creature from being targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by certain colors or types of cards. This can make it difficult for opponents to block or remove the protected creature, allowing it to trample through enemy defenses more effectively.


What are the specific rules in Magic: The Gathering regarding trample and how does it impact gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample allows excess damage from a creature to be dealt to the defending player or planeswalker if the creature's power is greater than the toughness of the creature blocking it. This can impact gameplay by making it harder for opponents to block and prevent damage, giving the player with trample an advantage in combat situations.


How does the keyword "trample" interact with creatures that have the keyword "indestructible"?

When a creature with the keyword "trample" attacks and is blocked by a creature with the keyword "indestructible," any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy the indestructible creature will still trample over and damage the defending player or planeswalker.