answersLogoWhite

0

No, Insurrection does target any creatures as it does not contain the word target.

So insurrection can still effect cards that have shroud or Protection from Red.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is shroud in magic the gathering?

A permanent with shroud cannot be the target of spells or abilities.


In Magic the Gathering when playing windstorm which does X damage to each creature with flying. Does shourd protect the creature because it says each and not all?

If a card doesn't say it targets, then it does not target. Windstorm does not target at all, so it will affect even creatures with Shroud. Cards that pick multiple targets will still mention the word target.


Can you return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield in MTG"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield using certain cards or abilities.


Can you counter a creature with a card that reads counter target spell?

If a card's not a land, then it's a spell - a creature on the stack waiting to resolve is a 'creature spell', for example. You can use a 'counter target spell' card against creature spells, instants, artifact spells, etc, the only things you can't use it on are lands, or activated abilities.


How does the Magic the Gathering Card Mercy Killing work do you target a creature belonging to the controller or target the controller and they choose a creature?

Mercy Killing targets one creature, and the creature's controller sacrifices it when Mercy Killing resolves. That player then gets some Elf tokens, as outlined on the rest of the card.


How can I return a target creature to its owner's hand in the game?

To return a target creature to its owner's hand in the game, you can use cards or abilities that have the "return target creature to its owner's hand" effect. Look for cards with this ability in your deck or in the game's card pool to achieve this action.


Does return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield count as a cast?

If you are talking about a card like Zombify, then this is 'cast' when you pay its mana cost and put it on the stack. On resolution, the target creature will be placed on the battlefield. Only Zombify is being cast, the creature itself is not being cast, so a card that only counters creature spells could not be used here. If you are talking about an ability of a card, then this is never counted as a spell, it is not 'cast', nor is the target creature counted as being cast either. Only ability negation cards can be used (such as Stifle).


Can a magic card that deals X damage to a creature do X damage to an opponent I assume not as you opponent is not a creature.?

ok if it says deal X damage to target opponent than deal X damage to opponent and NOT creature. if it says deal X damage to target creature than deal it to the creature and NOT the player. if it says creature and player deal it to a creature and a player ect. the point is you will get a strait awnser if you just READ THE CARD, AND NEVER BEND WHAT THE CARD IS SAYING. ex: if it says get a creature from the grave and you get a instant you are bending the rules (it happens ALOT).


Can you play the mtg card prey upon on any creature?

'Prey Upon' requires two valid targets - one creatre you control, and one you do not. There are otherwise no restrictions, apart from the usual things like being unable to target opponent's creatures with Shroud, or Protection from: Green.


How much damage is dealt to the target creature or player?

The amount of damage dealt to the target creature or player depends on the source of the damage, such as a spell, ability, or attack. The damage is typically specified in the card or ability that is causing it.


Can you explain how a player can lose indestructible status in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a player can lose indestructible status if the card with indestructible is targeted by a spell or ability that specifically removes indestructible, such as "exile target creature with indestructible" or "destroy target creature with indestructible." Additionally, if the card's controller loses control of the card or if the card leaves the battlefield, it will also lose its indestructible status.


Does the card oblivion ring effect hex proof creatures?

No because it cannot target the creature. Read the hexproof ability