answersLogoWhite

0

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does the ability of first strike work when a creature is blocking?

No, the ability of first strike does not work when a creature is blocking.


Does first strike beat death touch in a combat situation?

In a combat situation, a first strike ability would typically beat a death touch ability because the creature with first strike deals its damage before the creature with death touch has a chance to deal its damage.


How does the ability of "first strike" impact combat when blocking multiple creatures?

The ability of "first strike" allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without this ability. When blocking multiple creatures, a creature with first strike can potentially eliminate one or more attackers before they can deal damage back, giving it an advantage in combat.


Can you explain the process of using MTG's 'exile target creature, then return' ability during a game"?

When using Magic: The Gathering's "exile target creature, then return" ability, you first choose a creature to exile from the game. This means the creature is removed from play temporarily. Then, at a later point, usually during the same turn, you return the exiled creature back to the battlefield under your control. This ability can be a powerful strategic move in the game.


What does the ability "first strike" do in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the ability "first strike" allows a creature to deal combat damage before creatures without first strike during combat. This can give the creature with first strike an advantage in battles by potentially defeating its opponent before taking any damage in return.


What are the rules for first strike in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the first strike ability allows a creature to deal combat damage before creatures without first strike. This means that a creature with first strike will deal its damage in the first combat damage step, potentially defeating or weakening an opponent's creature before it can strike back.


What is the ability first strike in magic the gathering?

A creature with First Strike deals damage before creatures without first strike during combat phases.


If you sacrifice a creature with the ability to return to your hand by paying mana can you sacrifice him then return him to your hand?

Not usually, no. It depends on a few things. If the creature's ability says that when it hits the graveyard, you can pay a cost to return it to hand, then that's fine. It doesn't matter if the sacrifice is a cost or effect, the creature can trigger as long as it doesn't specifically say it had to be destroyed (sacrificing is not a destruction effect). If the creature says something like "U: Return this creature to its owners hand", then these can never be both sacrificed and returned. If the sacrifice is a cost, then the creature is gone, it has left the field before you can activate the ability. It should be noted that a creature's abilities can only be activated in any other zone than the battlefield, if they specifically say they can. So this creature cannot activate its ability in the graveyard. If the sacrifice is an effect, then it can activate its ability in response. It will return to hand first, then if the sacrifice effect was untargeted, it will make you sacrifice something else when it resolves (it never 'selected' the first monster originally) or fail to resolve, depending on the exact wording.


How does first strike work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, first strike is a combat ability that allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without first strike during combat. This means that a creature with first strike will deal its damage first, potentially defeating or weakening its opponent before they have a chance to strike back.


What is the significance of "first strike" in Magic: The Gathering gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, a "first strike" ability allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without this ability during combat. This can give the player an advantage by potentially eliminating an opponent's creature before it has a chance to deal damage back. It is a strategic advantage that can help control the battlefield and influence the outcome of the game.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat?

When a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat, the creature with deathtouch will destroy the creature with first strike before it can deal damage. This is because deathtouch only requires dealing any amount of damage to destroy a creature, while first strike allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without first strike.


How does the first strike ability work in magic?

Creatures that has first strike deals their combat damage before creatures without. So if a 2/2 creature with first strike blocks a 3/2 creature without first strike the 3/2 will die from the first strike damage and the 2/2 will not take any damage.