answersLogoWhite

0

To cast a Magic: The Gathering creature spell, a player must have enough mana of the appropriate color and type required by the spell. The player then announces they are casting the spell, pays the mana cost, and places the creature card onto the battlefield. The creature spell then resolves, entering the battlefield and becoming a permanent creature under the player's control.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the definition of casting a creature in magic the gathering?

'Casting a creature spell' means to pay the mana cost and put the creature spell on the stack. If this is allowed to resolve, then the creature enters the Battlefield.


How do creatures mutate in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures mutate by combining with other creatures to create a new, more powerful creature with combined abilities and characteristics. This process involves casting a creature with the mutate ability on top of another creature on the battlefield, resulting in a mutated creature with a mix of both creatures' traits.


Is copying a spell considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering?

No, copying a spell is not considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering.


Does copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering count as casting it?

No, copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering does not count as casting it.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


In a game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), do you have to tap a creature to block an attacking creature?

Yes, in a game of Magic: The Gathering, you have to tap a creature to use it to block an attacking creature.


When can you regenerate a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

You can regenerate a creature in Magic: The Gathering when it would be destroyed, by paying the regeneration cost specified on the card.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


How does the mechanic "convoke" in Magic: The Gathering interact with summoning sickness?

In Magic: The Gathering, the mechanic "convoke" allows you to tap creatures to help pay for the cost of casting a spell. When you use convoke to cast a creature spell, that creature does not have summoning sickness and can attack or use abilities right away.