Can a 12 year old drive a car in a car park?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

A 12 year old can drive a car in a car park but not on a public road!
4 people found this useful

How does a 12 year old girl get a car washing job?

Answer . The age at which a person may obtain employment differs by locality, but is largely governed by the federal child-labor laws. Many minors may obtain employment with an amenable employer by obtaining a work permit with parental approval. It is my understanding that this requires the em (MORE)

Can a sixteen year old drive a rental car?

no you have to be 18. 18 and for insurance purposes only ( like the car is in the body shop) other wise you must be 21 and can only rent up to a 'full size' car (like a Chevy impala)... 25 years of age and you can rent an SUV or bigger.

If you lease a car can your 16 year old son drive it?

If you own the car or are leasing it, then he can- but you'd wantto make sure he has insurance of his own. If you are renting thecar, then he cannot. They must be 21 and on the contract as anapproved driver, which may incur additional fees.

If your car is parked and someone drives into your door?

This question is incomplete. I will assume you want to know that if your car is parked illegally and someone drives into your door, whose fault is the accident.. A driver's is presumed to be in control of his car at all times while operating it. In other words, if you are tooling down the street an (MORE)

How old do you have to be to be able to drive a car?

It depends what state you live in. Licensing laws by states and district Below is a list of the GDL laws for each of the 50 states and 1 district. I got this information from State Learner's Permit Restricted License Full (Unrestricted) License . Alabama. 15 years. (MORE)

Can a 17 year old drive a car?

With a learner's permit or a valid driver's license, yes. You would need to find out the laws for your location on what age you would be allowed to have a permit or license.

Can you drive a car at 15 years old?

It matters what state, but 15 is very low possibly in the Mid-West you can get a permit at 15 . In Florida you can drive at 15 with a special permit and you have to have a licensed driver in the car when you drive. You also are limited to daylight driving hours I believe other states have simila (MORE)

Can a 12 year old drive a car anywhere?

If he/she can reach all the controls, he/she can drive a car anywhere, but it will be illegal for a 12 year old to drive a car on the public roads in most, if not all, countries.

Can 11 year olds drive cars?

i think they should be able to drive at 11 years and older if they can drive and if the can reach the gas and see over the dash bored

What is something good to get for a 12 year old who loves cars?

take him to drive an ferraree. ... Or, depending on your budget, you could get him a go-cart, take him go-carting, get him a remote controlled car truck (literally thousands to choose from), take him to a professional race, get him a car poster etc.

How old do you have to be to drive an electric car?

Motorcycles Category Description Minimum age P Mopeds with an engine size of up to 50 cc and a maximum speed of up to 50 km/h 16 A1 Light motorcycles with an engine size of up to 125 cc and a power output of up to 11 kW (14.6 bhp) 17 A Medium-sized motorcycles up to 25 kW (33 bhp) a (MORE)

Does a 17 year old driving a car have a curfew in Missouri?

MSHP gave me this response to your query. Drivers who fall under Missouri's graduated driver license are not allowed to drive from 1:00 a.m. to 5 a.m. except to work, school activity, or for an emergency. This includes 16 and 17 year old drivers. Public Information and Education Division Misso (MORE)

Are 15 year olds mature enough to drive a car?

A fifteen year old will say yes. It might well be that one or twoindividuals are capable without supervision, but road law iswritten for the general population where the answer is an emphaticNO.

Can 20 years old drive a car?

Sure they can. But for it to be legal thay need to hold driver's licences, then there's a question about what the insurance agreement for that vehicle says.

Is it possible for a 13 year old to drive a car?

it is possible that they know HOW to drive a car, but they cannot get a license until they are 16, should they drive without a license there will be a huge fine because it is highly illegal to drive without a license and insurance.

Can your 17 year old daughter drive your rental car?

No she cannot. A rental car service will not allow it unless she is 21. ANSWER: Most Car Hire Companies (or Rental Companies) have strict regulations regarding who is permitted to drive a vehicle. In most cases, all drivers must be licensed and over the age of 25. A rental requires that the cre (MORE)

Can an 11 year old drive a car?

no. You have to have ether your learners permit, or you have to have a licence. 11 year olds can drive a dune buggy though. Sorry if i let you down.

Can a 10 year old drive a car?

In the United States of America a 10 year old cannot legally drive a car on a public way, but on private property if the 10 year old can comfortably reach all the controls and see the front of the vehicle out of the windshield, approximately 4'10" tall, they could drive a vehicle. A license to dr (MORE)

Can a car drive with the parking brake on?

CAN - usually, yes. Most parking brakes are a lot weaker thanthe driving brakes, as they are only meant to stop the car fromrolling away by itself. . To see what happens, look at the related question.

Can a car start after parking for 12 months?

Yes as long as it has been cared for. The antifreeze must be able to with stand the temps of cold, the battery should be charged before trying to re start it. you should also leave it with almost little gas while its parked and pour some of the water remover in it. when you finally go to start it pu (MORE)

How old do you have to be to get your perment to drive a car?

It depends on what state you live in. In Alaska, you only need to be 14. In most states, you must be 15 and a half (to the day) or 15 and 8 months. A few states have actually made a new law stating you have to be 18. Just check on a DMV website for your state i guess.

When can an 18 year old drive with minors in the car?

1st of all does this 18 yr old have a driver's license, learner's permit, temporary driver's license(TDL)(also can be called a "provisional driver's license") or NONE OF THE ABOVE(TDL, reg. license, permit). If the 18 year old has had their license(official, hard-copy) for 1 whole year then that per (MORE)

Can a 3 year old drive a car?

A three year old lacks the required physical and mental abilities needed to drive a car, plus they can't reach the pedals.

Can a 21 year old drive your car?

Yes they can. All you have to do to allow them to do this is to call your insurance company or agency and give them the persons drivers licensing information, date of birth, and add them as a driver on your policy.