Unanswered | Answered

Halal and Haram

~1400 answered questions
Parent Category: Islam
Halal and haram are terms for what is and is not permissible under Islamic law. These terms are commonly associated with foods, but also apply to objects and behaviors. Halal means something is permissible, and haram means it is forbidden.
Eating pork is allowed in one case which is the one in a deserted place and is soon going to die as he finds nothing else to eat or drink , so , and in this case only eating pork ( with the amount that maintains life only ; and not to reach satisfaction ) is allowed. note: Eating pork would be like…
Popularity: 17
Go to a wrestling school graduate with honors, ask a WWE superstar to train you (then when you are ready he will introduce into the wwe.), or find a way to get into MTV'S show tough enough which the winner will get to be a WWE superstar.
Popularity: 4
work on the independent scene until wwe notices you,if they notice you then they may give you a tryout match,if you impress them they may send you to a development territory to perfect your wrestling abillities before being called up to the main roster at which time you officially become a wwe super…
Popularity: 3
Improved answer:Well according to Islam, everything in this life is Halal so long it is not prohibited by a verse from the Holy Quran or by a Hadith from prophet Mohammed's Sunnah. This applies to all types of food and drinks too. Sea food is all Halal (if it does not kill you of course" even dead f…
Popularity: 11
get into "NXT" to be a breakout star
Popularity: 4
Yes they can... any thing is from sea (not stones lol) I heard Turkish people think shell-fish is haram. you cannot say it is from abu hanifa r.a. because... why the other countries that follow abu hanifa madrassa(school) eat shellfish???. I know Turkish people and they said to me that they think…
Popularity: 11
like illegally downloading music? i would think so since its like stealing if you were going to pay for it... on the topic of listening to music though i believe its allowed as long as you don't listen to songs that are based on bad stuff (ie drugs, sex, booze, having atheistic messages) and it is …
Popularity: 15
Yes, if it is slaughtered in the way halal for the Muslims.
Popularity: 1
it's mixture of different meats including pork.
Popularity: 0
Halal Meal & FoodMEAT: Muslims are only allowed to eat meat of domestic animals (Cow, Goat, Sheep, Chicken, Camel, Deer etc.) properly slaughtered in Muslim manner (without jerk). Kosher and Halal There is a great deal of similarity between the laws of Dhabiĥa halal and kashrut, and there are a…
Popularity: 65
Most Muslims in the UK do not claim state benefits and work like everyone else. This is a false assumption based on the usual drivel pumped out by the media. Answer2 Same reason as for all other Faiths in the World, not just UK. But here in Australia as well. There are all Human. There will be jus…
Popularity: 19
Kosher is more strict than Halal. It can be said that everything that is Kosher is automatically Halal. Not the other way around, though.
Popularity: 0
Halal in Arabic means permissible for humans simple terms good and healthy for consumption of human beings thats why word "halal" is used not only in food items but in also various day to day activities. Halal is Arabic for allowed, similar to kosher in Hebrew. There is a list of animals which ar…
Popularity: 29
Veggies are always safe.
Popularity: 3
Halal meat is killed in a specific way that Muslims require. I don't fully understand it, but as far as I know, halal meat is just the same as any other meat. It was just slaughtered by either the Islamic Halal or Jewish Koshta (sp) code. Please correct me if I'm wrong. My Answer :- Firstly, hala…
Popularity: 58
Food is halal for Muslims if it is free of pork products, alcohol, and if its meat is slaughtered as per Islamic requirements. Those-said requirements are: The animal should be slaughtered by a Muslim, and done while pronouncing the name of God. Also, note that chain slaughtering(using machines t…
Popularity: 20
coke is not harram but some argue it is. The particular substance is caffeine which may harm your body which is harram but to be honest, nearly every food containing sugar can harm your body. The amount of sugar in coke is too much so it can cause diabeetes and that's why people may call it harram. …
Popularity: 15
Haram things are haram because they don't go together with Islamic principles. Islamic principles are in turn, a way of life and good for us both morally and physically. This is best explained by examples. For example, Muslims arent allowed to drink. Why is that? If you look at the contents of alcoh…
Popularity: 22
The difference between Kosher and halal is that "Kosher" food refers to foods that have been prepared according Jewish religious restrictions. While "halal" refers to foods that have been prepared according to ISLAMIC law. Pork is forbidden under both sets of laws. In general, food that is kosher…
Popularity: 3
haram means prohibited by religion & halal means allowed by religion (Islam).
Popularity: 2
yes very hard
Popularity: 3
Sikhs can eat anything so long as it is not ritual sacrificed.The Sikh Rehat Maryada, or Sikh Code of Conduct strictly condems the consumption of Ritually slaughtered meat (Halal/Kosher) for Baptised Sikhs.
Popularity: 4
Zabihah(halal) meat is Halal (حلال, ḥalāl, halaal) is an Arabic term meaning "permissible". In the English language it mHalal (حلال, ḥalāl, halaal) is an Arabic term meaning "permissible". In the English language it most frequently refers to food that is permissible according to Islami…
Popularity: 2
Legally it's 18. Jeff hardy Lied about His age. He SAID he was 18 , when He was Only 16. By the time WWE Officials found Out , it was too late Because He was Already Over with the Fans Along with Matt. Plus , he had Michael Hayes Backing them both Anyway. That was an Extreme Exception to the Rul…
Popularity: 1
In the name of Allah, Most Compassionate, Most Merciful, Drugs such as marijuana, cocaine, opium, etc are all unlawful (haram) due to the various harms connected with them. Marijuana is a psychoactive drug made from the leaves of the cannabis plant. It is usually smoked but can also be eaten. It i…
Popularity: 15
We all know that smoking kills. If you die because of smoking, it is a suicide. Smoking is harmful to the body. Also smoking becomes an addiction and is a waste of money. Furthermore, smoking gives a bad smell. Moreover, passive smoking also harms other people. Lastly, smoking numbs the senses for a…
Popularity: 9
No, kosher is for Jews and halal for Muslims. Overall, the rules for kashrut are much more strict than those for halal. As a result, most Muslims will eat kosher products while religiously observant Jews will not eat halal food that isn't also certified kosher.
Popularity: 2
Islam is another of the world's religions that is a way of life, which means everything the believer does must conform to particular rules; this ensures that whatever the person does, it is conducted in a godly manner. Muslims only eat halal meat because of the dietary laws of their faith. The meat …
Popularity: 9
It means allowed to do per Islamic religion.
Popularity: 2
In Islam, pork is considered forbidden. Also, any meat from an animal which was not killed using the "halal" method is not allowed.
Popularity: 1
Alligators are large carnivorous animals therefore I would say they are haram
Popularity: 6
Depends which country you're in, Muslim countries serve only halal McDonald's and surprisingly, I think Finland also has a lot of Halal Chicken in their McDonald's.
Popularity: 10
Halal food is the food that is allowed for Muslims to eat per Islam religion. Refer to question below for more information.
Popularity: 2
Giving and taking interest are both haraam in Islam. [surah baqarah:275] Those who eat Ribâ[] (usury) will not stand (on the Day of Resurrection) except like the standing of a person beaten by Shaitân (Satan) leading him to insanity. That is because they say: "Trading is only like Ribâ (usury),"…
Popularity: 2
is forex trading halal or haram is good question 1 : equal opportunity or equal chance or gain or loss is halal 2: you can earn same amount of money or loss it but you should do it by your self .no continuous profit always same so its halal equal loss and profit
Popularity: 13
In the name of Allah, the most Beneficent, the most Merciful. Answer Scholars all over the world differ on the ruling of smoking. Arab scholars are of the view that smoking is Haraam as it is a slow method of suicide and commiting suicide is haraam in Islam. Furthermore, it creates bad smell a…
Popularity: 3
Yes it is! Redpath Sugar uses activated charcoal to filter their sugar, unlike others who use bone char.
Popularity: 1
banned
Popularity: 22
For Halal artificial flavor the synthetic raw material has to be Halal ..therefore yes.
Popularity: 12
Foods that are related to pig, such as bacon, ham, Jello, marshmallows etc.See question below for more details.
Popularity: 1
Yes. Based on anaytical lab analysis of July 24, 2012 . A alcohol content of 59 PPM was detected., Go to http://www.muslimconsumergroup.com , and search Coca Cola there under ' Food Product By Brand Name' .
Popularity: 0
HARAM means one should not do those things strictly which are said to be haram eg;drinking alcohol or beer, If we do that we will be punished.
Popularity: 2
i am not sure about that, but if you are looking for halal marshmallows, i think www.halalselectsnacks.com is the best place to buy halal marshamllows, i have been buying from them for a long time, and they have excellent service. They use 100% Fish Gelatin in their products which is 100% Halal al…
Popularity: 1
Yes there is
Popularity: 3
Yes,i hear it has it has an extact of pork,from a pig and it was made by Jews so they raise the money you use to byecoke and pepsi to help israil
Popularity: 1
What happens is that they ingest pork, like any other person. Nothing else. If you have health problems and your doctor advises you to stay away from certain foods, then that is a good reason to not eat a particular food. If an ancient book says that you should not eat a particular food because it…
Popularity: 3
No. It is perfectly halal provided it is not toxic
Popularity: 4
maybe, but it could have been a coyote if you left a door open. Question: Has your dog ever tried to hurt the kitten? watch until the dog poops you will find nasty stuff in there It's very possible that the dog could have 'mistaken' the kitten for a chew/play toy & ended up eating it. My old d…
Popularity: 4
I'm not sure about other brands, but Cabot cheeses are Halal. Cabot offers a broad range of halal cheddar cheeses that have met the rules and regulations specified by a supervising Islamic Administrator. All Cabot cheeses, with the exception of Colby Jack, Shreds, Slices (including American), 3/4-ou…
Popularity: 3
Yes, the beef at McDonalds and Burgerking are haram. But it also depends on the city you are visiting. If it's a muslim city, always ask first.
Popularity: 0
I think its halal only when made in Arab countries .. because un-Muslim countries put alcohol in it .. by the way i am from Kuwait Another opinion:If being able to add alcohol to anything is consided not halal, then you would die of thirst because alcohol can be added to anything, including water. …
Popularity: 7
Starburst is haraam because it has gelatin and gelatin is meat substance. If the meat is slaughtered by Muslims the starburst is halal, and if the the meat is slaughtered by a non-Muslim it is haraam. In this case it is haraam because it is slaughtered by christians.Gelatin is also from plant substa…
Popularity: 3
it is considered Haram (against Islam) to listen to musical/ music or playing instruments the only alllowed instrument is a Duff which is a type of drum- but not a drum , See link below that will help (click on answers, and type in Music then click on "music: a detalied fatwa" ) __________________…
Popularity: 2
A halal diet or halal food is food which does not include any pig products (pork, bacon, lard).Halal meat is meat that has been slaughtered in an Islamic way, that means cutting with a sharp knife through the throat of the animal cutting the carotids and jugular veins all with one single cut and say…
Popularity: 3
They sell it in Saudi Arabia, so probably it is halal. Check the ingredients.I have sent an email to Nutella UK and they have confirmed the product has whey powder which is derived from animal sources. - Now this could be for UK only so best you get in touch with Nutella after reading through the in…
Popularity: 7
Gambling on horses is not considered haraam for the horse owner, just for the by-stander.
Popularity: 1
Am sorry but the person that answered your question information was not valid. Please excuse his false sense of logic.
Popularity: 8
anything that containes pork , wine or anything with pigs, savage animals ,or birds wich are like haucks and eagles and stuff like that also anything that is not (killed) (mathbooh) in a way that is halal : for the animal to be allowed to eat it should : for example, let us say cow : it should be…
Popularity: 2
Hazrath Anas (R.A.) reports that Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) said: "There will certainly be people from my Ummah who will attempt to legalize fornication, the wearing of silk (for males), the consuming of wine and the use of musical instruments" (Al-Jaamius Sagheer - Pg. 139 Ruling on m…
Popularity: 1
Well, I've always wanted to answer a question like this. Gelatine is haram; but on one condition: If it is made from ANIMAL FAT then YES its haram. But, If it is made from Plants, then it is halal. Mostly, lollies have gelanine in them. I always buy from a Muslim Company; not Allens nor The Naturals…
Popularity: 3
not exactly the only music that's haram for Muslims is the music which teaches us bad things from it that drifts us away from Islam SO not necessarily haram
Popularity: 2
apparently mcdonalds fries are half fired in pig fat (lard) before they are fried for you freshly in vegetable oil.....if you doubt the best thing is too stay away
Popularity: 2
haram
Popularity: 2
My visit to Venice, Italy was on January 2009. Found few halal kebab takeaways inside the Venice town with the Halal sign outside the door. But this one is really promising, the owner is very friendly and happily showing show the halal certificare and everything when i asked for. Most importantly, t…
Popularity: 7
So long as the milk did not come from pigs and no animal rennet is used, yes, cheese is halal. It should say 'vegetable rennet' or 'microbial enzymes' on the label, otherwise you have no proof of it being Halal. There are narrations that indicate that the Prophet(saw) ate cheese, and the specifici…
Popularity: 3
no it is not halal i work at Villawood McD's and its certainly not halal.
Popularity: 1
Very few (if any) McDonalds in Australia are halal.
Popularity: 5
Dating, as it is custom in Christians, is not permitted in Islam. You may meet a would be wife/husband in the presence of his/her parents/guardians. Free mixing of such kind is un-Islamic.
Popularity: 0
It was built in the year 638 A.C. Ibrahim (A.S) built only the Ka'bah with the help of his son Ishmael, however, he didn't build the mosque it self.
Popularity: 6
It is perfectly okay to look into the mirror. Anyone, man, woman, child, or baby can look at mirror.
Popularity: 3
In his well-known book, The Lawful and the Prohibited in Islam, the prominent Muslim scholar, Sheik Yusuf Al-Qaradawi, states: "Islam denounces excesses in beautifying oneself when it alters the physical features that Allah created him with. The Glorious Qur'an considers such alterations as inspire…
Popularity: 3
Per religion, if you are sure that Coca-Cola is: not including any intoxicant or alcohol ingredients, and not having negative impacts on health, then it is not haram and it is allowed to drink it.
Popularity: 0
Yes it is. Now there is a distinction between what is Halal (permitted) and what is Thabeeha (Islamic slaughtering of meat which has certain specific requirements that may not be done in Kosher slaughtering). But permitted would be anything that is truly Kosher.
Popularity: 3
It is haram as it is harmful to your health and body that you are required not to harm. Some scholars say it makrouh. It is well known that: Smoking kills. If you die because of smoking, it is a suicide.Smoking is harmful to the body.Smoking becomes an addiction and is a waste of money.Smoking give…
Popularity: 8
yes all chicken, ingredients, condiments and additives at KFC Sri Lanka are certified halaal by the local Halaal certification body ACJU
Popularity: 1
Halal bacon, or beef bacon as it's also sometimes called, is often either a vegetarian alternative to bacon or another meat flavoured and shaped to look like bacon. Try your local halal shops, or if you don't live in an Arabic/muslim area, look for it on line.
Popularity: 6
. If you wear it, it is OK I've read in books it is still OK to have it on in Salaah (Namaaz). Some people say it damages the world and us, but it doesn't matter as long as you don't have more than 25%of a 150ml bottle on.
Popularity: 7
Absolutely NOT. Prawn and lobsters are permitted and are served in Muslim families around the globe.
Popularity: 5
E471 is an emulsifier - mono and diglycerides which are usually derived from plants, but can also have animal sources. If the label does not state the source of the mono- and diglycerides, you would need to contact the manufacturer to determine if the product is acceptable.
Popularity: 4
Yes its , there is a hadith that said by( muhammad) s.a.w.,
Popularity: 3
The Halal (lawful, permitted) and Haram (unlawful- forbidden) foods for the Muslims are mentioned in the holy Qur'an in Sura Al-Maidah, verses 3 and 4. The Muslims must follow the command of Almighty Allah in the matters of food. The verses say, " Prohibited to you are dead animals, blood, the fles…
Popularity: 0
It is, but in certain locations such as in Sri Lanka, where the Halaal certification has been given by the relevant authority. there are also a few halal shops in the uk, im not sure where and you would need to check with kfc to find out
Popularity: 4
it doesnt matter...think about the people in poverty that have food...so dont be picky eat it or not!!
Popularity: 1
Eating a non-halal meat is a sin in the first degree because it's a clear disobedience to the Almighty Allah. Also, it's a harmful thing as that meat is unhealthy.
Popularity: 1
depends upon the method of slaughter. If it is slaughtered in accordance to Islamic rites, it is halal ------------ if it is jerk ( mechanically ) slaughtered, it is haram.
Popularity: 5
yes it is halal because there is no animal fat in it.
Popularity: 9
yes. and this had already written in Quran
Popularity: 0
Yes it is halal.
Popularity: 7
The haram things during Ramadan is to eat, drink,to do sex even with your partner,to lie against the God, and the prophets, and to gossip. from dawn till sunset every day.The idea is to practice these things to be used to this practice. WRONG is the above statement in the sense that eating, drinking…
Popularity: 9
Halal means things that are good for your health and how its made: in good conditionstarting in the name of allah
Popularity: 1
yes of course it is why wouldn't it if it werent i wouldn't of lied but please mulims don't dance or sings its against are culture. and Allah said we shoudnt do anything these canadians do because were not them. we are self and we have a culture of our on. Allah gave a culture to us and we stick to …
Popularity: 0
YES
Popularity: 0
If baskin robbins ice cream is not including alcohol or other forbidden items, then it is halal and is allowed to be eaten. Except that contain marshmallow
Popularity: 6
Halloween originates in a ancient Celtic pagan festival called Samhain, which was about the spirits of the dead from that year leaving the world.As Muslims, we can't celebrate Halloween because it's forbidden to take any part in pagan festivals. Haram.
Popularity: 4
There is no specific Islam diet but there are food that are forbidden to eat as pork, blood, or dead animals.
Popularity: 2
Muslims can't drink alcohol because it is against the religion. Allah stated, "O you who believe! Intoxicants and gambling... Is an abomination of Satan's handiwork. So, avoid the abomination in order that you be successful."For many reasons. Most important of them is that it is an explicit God comm…
Popularity: 40
Halal. If slaughtered in the prescribed manner
Popularity: 5