you can be 16 years old if you are not in states custody.If you are in states custody than 18 years old. Before you leave think if you are ready to be out on your own. It is really hard to live out on your own. So think about it before you do it. * The legal age of majority (when a minor can leave w/o parental permission) in Nebraska is 19; in all other states it is 18. A few states allow a minor who is at least 16 to petition for emancipation rights. FYI, emancipation decrees are rarely granted. Parents cannot supercede the established laws. If the parent wishes to be relieved of their parental obligations and allow the minor child permission to leave the family residence they must have permission from the court for any move that is not temporary (3 months or less). Minors who are in state custody must be released by an order from the court even when they reach the state's legal age of majority.
When they are 18 unless they have parental permission.
Im not exactly sure, probably 18.
Only with parental permission. If no permission you can leave at 18.
Not legally. They have to have parental permission or be emancipated.
A minor can not legally leave the state without parental permission so this changes nothing.
They cannot do so legally. Unless they have parental permission.
At 18 without parental consent.
Assuming you mean leave home as in moving out, 18. You can move out younger if you are legally emancipated or with parental permission.
No you have to be 18 or emancipated by the court or have parental permission.
No, there is no such law. You have to have parental permission or wait until you are an adult.
The age of majority in Michigan is 18.
No, they are not yet considered an adult. Only with parental permission can you move out before then.
In Nebraska, the age of majority is 19 and that is when you can move out of without parental permission.
Without parental permission you can leave at 18. Under 18 you will need your parents to give up their parental rights in order for your step parents to adopt you.
They can get their parents' permission to leave home. Or be removed by child protective serves.
They would have to have parental permission. Another method would be to get a court order.
legally, around 16 with parental permission, 17 without, illeagally they can just run away.
If you wish to move out before you are 18 you will need parental permission.
By getting parental permission. But the laws differ in each state and county making it impossible to advise you.
In Canada, the age that a child/youth can leave home varies from province to province. In Ontario a youth can leave home, without parental permission, at the age of 16.
A child can leave home WITH parents' consent at 16, or without it if they are leaving an abusive or neglectful situation. A child can leave home without parental consent at 17. This is the current legislation in the UK.
No. Any outing whereby the children leave the nursery or centre requires parental permission in advance, to sign off on the risks of said trip out and that they agree with where the child will go.
Only if you have parental permission. Until you are an adult, your parents are responsible for you. That includes determining where you live.
in Virginia, not without parental permission. They are still a minor until the reach the age of majority in their state.
No, they cannot move without parental permission in Indiana. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.