Custody
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can a 16-year-old in Missouri move out and be emancipated without having to go to court?

141516

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2006-02-13 15:50:42
2006-02-13 15:50:42

No, the state of Missouri does not have established grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors and the legal age of majority is 18.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions



No, a minor is not emancipated in any of the US states by having a child.You do however now have medical emancipation and can make medical decisions regarding yourself and your child.


Not unless you've been emancipated. Having a child does not emancipate a minor.


No. If your parents allow it, you can move in with another person. You cannot own property without being emancipated.



Being pregnant does not emancipate a minor. It does give them certain rights in regards to providing for the welfare of their child.


As far as i know the 2 main factors in being emancipated are having a steady job and a place to live.


No, just having a baby doesn't make you emancipated in any state.


No, not in any US state does having a baby make you emancipated.


No, having a baby does not mean she can support herself. You are obligated to support her, not her kids, until she is emancipated.


Having a child has nothing to do with being emancipated. It would be very difficult to show she can take care of herself and the child without a good job and support system behind her.


No, having a baby in Utah does not mean that you are automatically emancipated. Having a baby just means that you are now a parent.


Not without parental consent or becoming legally emancipated. Having a child is not an emancipating event.


no, in Missouri you can a parent to do that without the child having a place to go


you can get emancipated then move out but that requires having a good case to get emancipated


No, not in any state are you emancipated due to pregnancy or having a baby.


No, they are not emancipated. Having a child does not change the age of adulthood.


No, having a baby does not emancipate you. You have to be 18 or married.


Having a baby does not make one 18 years old. You have to be an adult to be emancipated.


Your mother does not have to do anything. And having a child does not mean one is emancipated automatically.


Not without parental consent or becoming legally emancipated. Having a child is not an emancipating event.


Nope, not in any of the US states is a minor emancipated by having a baby. The only thing you get is emancipation making decisions for the baby and medical decisions for yourself.


No, having a baby does not emancipate anyone in any state.


Then you will have to wait until you are no longer a minor in your state. In the meantime, enjoy a place to live, food and clothing without having to work yourself.


Brass Knuckles are illegal in Missouri because of there purpose and because they are classified as concealed weapons which are illegal to own without having a permit or reason to carry.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.