yes until age of 17 then the courts and guardian can agree to emancipate the child The age of majority in all but four states is 18, that is the age when a teen can leave the family home by their own choice. Until they reach that age the parents are legally and financially responsible for them. The preferred way is for the teen to voluntarily return to the family home. In most states the parents are allowed, if necessary to use physical force as long as it is not excessive. The usual way is the filing of a runaway or absentee minor report with the authorities to have the teen taken into custody and let a judge decide what is to be done to resolve the issue. Early emancipation is NOT automatic and is NOT granted to every teen that applies. Procedures and requirements are established by the laws of the state in which the teen resides. Simply wanting to "leave home" is not adequate grounds for being granted an emancipation decree. The person must prove to the court that they can provide for themselves independently of adult involvement. This means you must be able to EARN enough income to pay for housing, food, clothing, medical care and if applicable educational costs. The teen petitioner must supply the court with the substantiating documents, and will be responsible to pay all court costs and legal fees incurred. The four states that have an older age of majority are, ALabama and Nebraska 19, Mississippi and Pennsylvania, 21.
If you leave your home before you are legally allowed to you can be forced to go back and filled as a runaway If you leave your home before you are legally allowed to you can be forced to go back and filled as a runaway
once you are legally emancipated no law inforcement can force you to move back home.
no, you have to be 18 legally to leave home home or be forced out of your own home
well THE PARENTS CAN REPORT IT but in louisiana you wont be forced to come back you can legally move out at 17.
Leave, At 16 you are legally allowed to move out. Move out and don't let them force you back Leave, At 16 you are legally allowed to move out. Move out and don't let them force you back
yes its if its by law
As long as you can support yourself than yes you con leave. I know..my sister did it!
Yes. A 17-year old is considered a runaway. Not until the legal age of 18 can she move out legally.
Technecliay no because she/he is on her own now and well yeah you can not legally do that sorry :(
Legally speaking, unless there are some legally extenuating circumstances which you haven't disclosed, no you do not.
if they are not ill and just stupid then no
Yes, in Texas they can force you to go back home. If you refuse, they could send you to a detention center.
No. You being pregnant has nothing to do with the statute that defines you as a legal adult at 17. You can be forced to move back in with your parents at 16, but it most likely won't be ordered since you are so close to 17, and pregnant. So legally, no you cannot move out. In practice, go ahead - I doubt any judge would force you back home.
Amanda Beale took Jeffrey Magee home. In the end she forced him to come back home.
yes, at the age of 17 a person can be forced back home in Texas. A child must live with the parents until they are 18 years old.
Yes. For example, a restraining order against you by the other spouse will bar you from your home, your spouse's presence, your spouse's place of work, your kid's school, etc.
The legally amount of money you can have at home is as much as you want
Yes, so don't even think about leaving home.
Not if you are of sound mind and all that. You are an adult.
Seventeen is not the same as being eighteen. Until you are an adult, the law can return you to the parents.
If you run away from home and live with your boyfriend and are 17 and live in Australia, you can be forced to go back home.
The child can has to be 18 before they are forced to leave home
Yes, they are an adult at 18.
Yes he or she can stay home legally at the age of.