answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I think that you can it's just that the preowner of the vechile might make up a law just to say that you can't but if there is a will there's a way but I'll look into that a little further and get back with you.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-12 14:09:10
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you return a purchased used vehicle in Illinois?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

Can you return a used car purchased yesterday in Illinois?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


What the time you can return a used vehicle in Kentucky?

You cannot return any vehicle you purchased. The Buyer's Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


What will happen if you return a car after 30 days?

You cannot return a vehicle you purchased after 30 days. It will be considered used and a possible trade in for this vehicle will be considered.


In Illinois can you return a used vehicle after 1 week purchased to get something cheaper?

If you signed a contract and purchased the vehicle, it belongs to you and there's nothing you can do to get out of the contract. If the car dealership wants to work with you, that's up to them but you're legally bound. No. You have signed the papers so you couldn't even return in 5 minutes after you drive off the lot.


How do you return a used car?

It is going to depend on the circumstances. If you purchased the vehicle and it is a lemon.. then you can contact the place where you purchased it and get them to replace or reimburse you for the vehicle. There are stipulations to follow which outlines if it falls under the "lemon law". Usually when you purchase a vehicle, they give you so many days to return it if you are not satisfied. If you do not return it within those days, then you are obligated to pay for the vehicle.


Can you return a used car purchased from a dealer in pa?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a bought used car 24 hours later in Illinois?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


What are Christmas return labels used for?

Christmas return labels are used to return items that were purchased during the Christmas period. The label is used to post the item the company it was purchased from.


How long do you have to return a used vehicle that just bought today in south dakota?

If it is a used vehicle and the contract states that you bought it "as is", you can not return the vehicle. Unless you were somehow misled as to the deal, the vehicle, or the contract, and can prove it, you can not return the vehicle.


Can you return a used car within 3 days after purchase in tx?

NO. There is no law allowing you to return a used or new vehicle you have purchased. The cooling off or buyer's remorse laws apply to unsolicited sales not vehicles.


How many days do you have to return a used car purchased from a dealership in the state of Alabama?

You cannot return a car you purchased used or new in any state. The buyers remorse law or cooling off period law only applies to unsolicited purchases and not to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it and you own it.


If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?

"If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?"


What if a used vehicle has a engine defect How long would someone have to return a used vehicle?

Unless it has a warranty, you probably cannot return it at all.


What is the return policy on used vehicles in Illinois?

The return policy on used vehicles in Illinois is going to depend upon your dealership. If there is no warranty, you are more than likely in bad luck.


Can you return a used car to a dealer if you have problems two hours later under South Dakota law?

If it is a used vehicle in South Dakota, and the contract states that you bought it "as is", you can not return the vehicle. Unless you were somehow misled as to the deal, the vehicle, or the contract, and can prove it, you can not return the vehicle.


In Oregon can you return for your money back a used vehicle that you purchased but found out a week or two later that the engine and transmission needed to be replace?

That will depend on the policy of the place that you bought it from. Some vehicles have a as is sticker on them. That means you buy it as it is. You may be able to talk to the owner of where you purchased the vehicle and inform them of the condition of the vehicle, most places will accept returns.


Do you have to return a purchase deposit on a used vehicle purchase in New Hampshire?

You do not have to return a purchase deposit on a used vehicle purchase in New Hampshire. You would only have to return it if you were responsible for the sale not going through.


How do you return a purchased used car to a dealer?

depends what you're trying to return it for. if it falls under your local "lemon" laws then you have grounds for a refund of purchase otherwise you're stuck with the vehicle or you can stop paying and they'll come repossess the car.


Can you return a used car within 72 hours of purchase in Georgia?

No, you cannot. From the question, "What is Georgia lawforreturning a newly purchased vehicle?": About 10 years ago in the state of Georgia, a purchaser would have 3 days to return the vehicle he/she just purchased. The laws have changed since then, once you pay for the vehicle (cash, finance, lease, collateral swap, etc.) and take delivery (driving the car off the lot or having the car delivered to you) of the vehicle, you have forfeited your rights to return the vehicle. If you are uncertain of what your purchase intentions are, then just make sure you do not accomplish both acts (purchase and delivery). Laws may vary from state to state.


How long do someone has to return new 2013 car that is giving problems after just 9 days?

What makes you think you can return the car? Once you purchase a vehicle used or new you own it. If it is a new vehicle it has become a used vehicle after you bought it and it is worth far less than 9 days earlier when you drove it off the lot. There is no law allowing you to return the vehicle. However you can return the vehicle for repair as this vehicle is under warranty.


Can you return a used car after having it for a few months?

No, you cannot return a used car after having for a few months. In most cases, you cannot return a used car at all once you have purchased it.


What is the return policy on a used car in Vermont?

You cannot return it, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a used car after purchase?

No you cannot. Once you buy the car new or used it is yours and there is no law allowing you to return the vehicle. The buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle. But, you can talk to the selling dealer and he may agree to let you return the vehicle. Just ask very nicely.


How long do you have to return a used vehicle?

depends on the policies on the lot you got it from.


Do you have to return a purchase deposit on a used vehicle purchase in California?

Supposedly