answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Oklahoma does not allow a consumer to return a newly purchased vehicle. Once the contract is signed the car belongs to the buyer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-09-18 00:17:57
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
1
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
1
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Does Oklahoma law allow you to return a new car?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can you return a used car after purchase in Michigan?

In no state is there a law automatically allowing you to return a car just because you want to (not even if you change your mind the next day). That said, you could talk to the dealer. He doesn't have to allow you to return the car, but he's not forbidden to allow you to return the car either, if you can make it "worth his while" to let you do so.


Can you return a new car in Virginia?

There is no buyer's remorse law in Virginia. You cannot return a new car unless the dealer will allow you to. They will usually require a fee of some sort to restock the car.


Is there a 3 day return law on returning a car in Florida?

No there is no 3 day return law for returning a car in Florida. If the car was sold using deceptive practices then it may be possible to return it.


What is the Federal law for returning a car?

There is no federal law it is done from state to state. Only a couple of states allow you to return a car however there is a catch that allows the dealers to have you sign away your return rights. Very few people even know what they are signing and what rights they are agreeing to give up.


Florida new car return law?

You cannot return a new or used car in Florida except under the Lemon Law. the Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


Return car to dealer in Ohio?

You can return the car for repair, but not for a refund. The cooling off period law, or buyer's remorse law, does not apply to the sale of a vehicle.


How long do you have to return a new car in Kentucky?

There is no law in Kentucky that allows you to return a vehicle you have purchased. Once you purchase a new car, sign the transfer papers, purchase agreement, and drive it off the lot, it is yours. There is however a Lemon Law that may allow for replacement of a defective vehicle. Check with the Ky Attorney Generals office. If the selling dealership does not have a return policy, then you own the car.


Can you return a used car to the dealer if you not satisfied with it?

By law you should beable to return anything


Is it against the Law in Oklahoma for minors to have tabbaco products in their car?

i beleve so


If you want to study law in America what does it allow you to do when you return to Britain?

Become a lawyer.


What is the time limit to return a used car?

What makes you think you can just return a used car? You are referring to the Cooling Off Period or Buyer's Remorse Law. That law only applies to unsolicited sales and not to the sale of a car. Unless the seller agrees, you cannot return a car you have purchased. You bought it so therefore it is your car.


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Arkansas?

You cannot return a car you bought. It is a myth that the Buyers Remorse Law applies to the purchase of a vehicle. It does not.


Is it against the law in Florida to refuse to return a repossessed car?

CIVIL law YES, criminal no.


How long do you have to return a car after buying it?

You cannot return it. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


What states allow you to return a car?

New cars have a return policy, that is something that you would find out from dealer. Normally its a week or two. There is a lemon law in most states, that you could find out from the governors office in your state. Used cars also a a return policy, that usually is a week. Depending what is wrong with car you can take them to court. I would find out the lemon law and be able to prove the problems. Good luck. Dont think you can return a used car to a personal individual, just sue for damages.


How long do you have to return a new car in Maryland?

You can only return a new car to be fixed if there is something wrong with it. You cannot return a new car just because you changed your mind. There is no buyers remorse law in Maryland.


What is the new car return law in Georgia?

There is no new or used car return law in any state including Georgia. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Illinois?

You cannot return a car to the dealer. The buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle of any kind.


Can you return a car in ct after buying it?

There is no LAW that allows this.There may be reasons a car can be returned including the Dealer being unable to provide Financing as ppromised or a Negotiated return.BUTThe dealer does not HAVE to take it back under law.


How long do you have to return a new car in WV?

You cannot return it. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Oregon?

Once a car is purchased you can not return it to the dealer in Oregon. However if the car has serious mechanical defects it may be returned under the Lemon Law


Is there a period of time in Florida when you can return a new car?

No there is not a period of time in Florida when you can return a new car. A car may be returned if it has a major mechanical defect under the Lemon law.


What is the law in WI about returning a car?

What is the law for returning a car in wi.


What is the Arizona law to return a car back to the dealership?

The only law in ANY state that you can use to return a car is the state Lemon Law. There is NO LAW in any state that allows a cooling off period or so-called buyer's remorse. Those laws apply to unsolicited sales, not automobile sales. You bought the car and you own the car. You cannot take it back.


Can you return a used car to a seller in WA?

NO, you cannot return a car you have bought. The cooling off period or buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of vehicles.