Consult God, see a counselor then call legal aid they give out free help and resources. * The minimum age for a minor to be emancipated in Texas is 16. Legal aid agencies do not assist minors in becoming emancipated, The best option for the young person is to contact the local the Texas Department of Family Protective Services for assistance, 1-800-252-5400, http://www.dfps.state.tx.us Since the person has access to the internet they might consider visiting Teenline Online, a website staffed by trained teens who help other teens find solutions for their problems. http://www.teenlineonline.org National Youth Crisis Hotline 1-800-448-4463
in Texas you are a legal adult at seventeen you don't have to get emancipated
can i get emancipated at the age of 16
How long it takes to get emancipated in Texas differs for each case. It can take 30 days to several months on average.
Haha, wow your very funny. When your 12 why would you need to be emancipated? But the answer is a no.
No, 16 is the minimum age to apply.
On their 18th birthday
Yes but you have to get emancipated and have a trust fund
No (too young).
yes if they get emancipated
No emancipation is only done by a judge. If you have not been to court, you are not emancipated.
By getting emancipated.
Not usually... But it is possible if you take it to court, and get emancipated.
18 years of age, unless emancipated by the court.
Yes, in every state.
No, you must be at least 16. Title 2 Section 31 of the Texas Law.
Nope you still have to be of the age of majority or married. You are only medically emancipated regarding yourself and everything regarding the baby.
Homeless with Benefits - 2014 was released on: USA: 2014 (El Paso, Texas)
No he cannot. If you are not emancipated, your parents have custody of you.