answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In states that have emancipation laws pertaining to minors the minimum age for filing a petition is 16. It is a misconception that the process is simple and an emancipation decree is always awarded by the court. The reality is it is seldom done even in states where all the specified requirements are met. Without knowing the state in which you live it is not possible to be more specific. If you are in a situation where abuse and/or neglect is the issue you should contact state social services for assistance. Any of following numbers are agencies that will be able to assist you, Youth Crisis Hotline 1-800-448-4463, Youth Emergency Services 1-800-899-5437, National Child Abuse Hotline 1-800392-3738.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-26 13:25:28
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can you prove that you need to be emancipated at the age of 15?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If you have a child at the age of 15 are you automaticly emancipated?

no you have to apply through the courts to be emancipated


How does a 15 year old become emancipated in California?

A 15 yr. old must be able to prove that they can find a job, live on there own, find a living area, and prove that the will no longer need there parents. And you must go to court


Can you be emancipated in Ohio at the age of 15 if you are financially stable?

No.


Can you be your own gaurdian at 15?

It is possible to get emancipated in some states at the age of 15. Most have a minimum age of 16.


Can you get emancipated at 15 in Texas?

No, 16 is the minimum age to apply.


Can you get emancipated at the age of 15 in North Carolina?

No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.


In the state of North Carolina can you move out and get emancipated at the age of 16 years old?

You need emancipation first, then move out. The courts will decide if you are old enough to get emancipated, they have a minimum age (15 in many states) but it doesn't mean you can get it. If they feel you are irresponsible, then they will deny you emancipation.


Does a pregnant 15 yr old in Oklahoma need to be emancipated?

There is no requirement that they be emancipated. Until they are 18 they remain the responsibility of the parents.


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 14 or 15 in Virginia?

Not at that young an age. You have to be 16 to apply for emancipation.


How can a 15-year-old legally move out of his parents' home in Connecticut?

No, the legal age of majority is 18. You would need parental consent or to be legally emancipated in order to move out. At 15 this is unlikely.


Can you get emancipated at the age of 15 in Nevada?

No, you must be at least 16 to apply for emancipation in Nevada.


What do you do when you want to move out at the age of 15?

you really can't unless you are legally emancipated.. sorry.


What is parental permission?

can a minor in the state of Missouri be emancipated with parental permission at the age of 15


Can a 15 year old mother be emancipated to live with the father of her child?

Depends on your local/state laws but no judge will emancipate a 15yo minor with a child just so she can move in with her boyfriend. To be emancipated you will have to prove you can pay your own bills, have a job, a place to live etc. If allowed in your state you might be allowed to marry and get emancipated that way but at 15 you usually need court permission to do so and they often find 15 too young unless there are certain circumstances.


Could you get emancipated if you got a job at age 15 and could prove to the courts that you could take care of yourself?

Proving to the courts that you could take care of yourself would help. Actually, it would be a strict requirement. Nevertheless, 15 is very young. You will have a hard time getting emancipated. Try to work it out with your parents. If there is abuse, seek help immediately.


Can a girl that is 15 or 16 get emancipated in the state of Georgia?

Yes, age 16. You must apply for it.


Can a 15-year-old be emancipated?

Typically, no. In most states it is 18 years of age or older.


In the state of Utah Can i be emancipated at age 14 if I'm pregnant?

that person before me didnt know anything im 15 and im emancipated because im pregnant i was 14 when i first got emancipated and yeah i live in Utah. Although you will go back to a minor after the child is born unless you get married while you are emancipated. Just talk to your doctor if you are and he/she will tell you all you need to know.


What age can you be kicked out at in Colorado?

Colorado deems persons 18 years of age to be adults, but children 15 years of age may apply to be "emancipated juveniles."


How can a 15 year old become emancipated in Canada?

A 15 year old cannot become emancipated. In Canada you have to be at least 16 before you can be emancipated.


Is a child emancipated at age 15 if he is charged with a felony?

Being charged with a crime does not make one an adult.


Is a child emancipated at age 15 if he is charged with a felony in Mississippi?

Being charged with a crime does not make him an adult.


Can you be emancipated at age 15 with child?

{| |- | No, it isn't likely. Being a parent, or being pregnant, has no bearing on your ability to support yourself and your child. Only about half the states allow you to get emancipated. Of those most require you to be at least 16 to get emancipated. |}


Can a 15 year of age male be emancipated from his abusve mom in Georgia?

No, at 15 you would not be ready to be an adult so the court would put you in foster home.


Can you get emancipated at 15?

At age 15 it is probably not possible. The laws vary and many states do not have emancipation statutes. Those that do require the minor to be at least 16. California allows someone as young as 12 to be emancipated, but they have to be able to support themselves.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide