Possibly, depends on the dealer. I run a used car dealership, and the only way I would take a car return is if there is a major problem with it. Bad motor, transmission, etc. I wouldn't do it if you just simply changed your mind.
In the UK if a car is unfit for the road not only may you return the car the vendor can be prosecuted
Can i return a purchased car in the state of Ohio and how long do i have to do so
nope too bad sorry. LOL NOW GO PLAY WOW
If you purchased a car, you can't return it after three years but you can sell it. People return cars if they are leased.
my car has problems
Zero.. there is no return policy
If you mean that you purchased a car, had second thoughts and want to return it, there is no grace period in ND or the United States. Once you sign a contract (and verbal contracts between private parties are also legally binding), you are bound by the terms of that contract. The only way you could return the car would be if it falls under your state lemon law or if it was blatantly falsely represented, as in you asked if the transmission was good and the seller affirmed that it was when, in fact, it was bad. Otherwise, you own that car.
No, you cannot return a used car after having for a few months. In most cases, you cannot return a used car at all once you have purchased it.
No. The engine starts the car.
No, the car depreciates after you take it off the lot from the dealership.
It is important to know the symptoms of a bad car part. The symptoms of a bad motor or transmission mounts are loss the car part, shaking and lots of noise.
No. Buyer Beware.
Yes, depending on the dealership, you should have a 15-30 day period to return the car.
To know if a car can be returned 24 hours after it was purchased a person will need to know what car lot it was purchased from. It will depend on what the rules are for the specific car lot.
When your transmission goes bad, you have two options. First option is to give the transmission to your dealer and a get a refurbished (remanufactured) transmission in return. Second option is to get your transmission repaired (it would be taken apart and the defective parts repaired/replaced). This is called transmission re-build.
You can detect a bad transmission using a diagnostic computer provided by the car's manufacturer or the car dealer. You can also detect this problem when the car fails to shift correctly or does not shift into a gear at all.
Once a car is purchased you can not return it to the dealer in Oregon. However if the car has serious mechanical defects it may be returned under the Lemon Law
If you purchased it as is, you are probably out of luck. Unless your state has a "lemon" law. Check with your Attorney General's office. Find out what car dealers don't want you to know at www.dealertricks.com If the transmission is replaced or repaired it will be at your expense, because it was sold to you "as is". Answer check: 1.) if this car had recalls on the transmission, 2.) original warranty on the car 3.) rebuilt transmission warranty, from previous owner
about 1 month