answersLogoWhite

0

if you activate this card during your opponent's turn you cannot activated or set the spell card, however if you discard the spell card you get from graverobber as a cost to activate an other card example: you discard the card you get from graverobber to activated raigeki break you still take the 2000 point of damage, if your opponent activate card destruction when you have the spell card you got from graverobber you do not take the 2000 points of damage. the spell card you got from graverobber will retun to you opponent graveyard during you opponent end phase in this case.If you activate graverobber during you turn you can activated or set the spell card you got from graverobber however you will only receive the 2000 points of damage for activating the card. the only thing I don't know is it the 2000 points of damage that apply first before the spell card ressolve, or the spell card resolve first before the 2000 point of damage resolve. if you know anything about when the damage of graverobber is apply e-mail me at( nickid_2000@Yahoo.ca) if you set a quick-play spell card you got from graverobber you cannot activate the spell card and the spell card return to your opponent graveyard at the end of the turn that graverobber was activated(you do not take the 2000 point of damage) if you activate the spell card you got from graverobber and the spell card activation is negated you still receive the 2000 point of damage. if the card is an continues card, equip card or field spell card or sword of reviling light the card remain on the field until destroyed. During my turn I activated graverobber to get my opponent ookazi spell card and I have 2000 life point left and my opponent has 800 life point left, then in my main phase I activate my opponent ookazi spell that I got from graverobber who win (in the video game Yu-Gi-Oh championship 2007 for the Nintendo Ds stated that I win in this situation after ookazi resolve graverobber show up in the middle of the screen it said that I win with 2000 life points left and my opponent 0 life point, if I had des wombat face-up on the field graverobber would not have showed up in the middle of the screen)if you know anything if the video game is right or wrong e-mail me at nickid_2000@yahoo.ca

This answer abouve his out of date:

the only 2 think that his wrong his this: " if the activation of the spell you got from graverobber got his activation negated you still take the 2000 points of damage" the correct ruling his this if the activation of the spell you got from graverobber is negated you do not take the 2000 points of damage, however if only the effect of the spell card you got from graverrobber is negated, you still take the 2000 points of damage. If you take ookazy from your opponent's graverobber while you have 2000 life points left, or less, and your opponent's got 800 points left, or less; if you activated ookazi and your opponent cannot negated the effect of that spell card, it his a tie, the damage from graverobber happen at the same time ookazi resolve. If you have any further question about this e-mail me at nickid_2000@yahoo.ca and make sure to mark the subject yugioh card ruling graverobber, if you do not mark this subject on your e-mail, your e-mail will be ignore. You can also ask question about other ruling not just graverobber. The subject example for Appropriate would be: Yugioh card ruling Appropriate.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How do you stop the graverobbers?

there are planty of ways to stop graverobber, one of the way to stop graverobber is to used a counter trap that negate the activation and the effect, or used royal decree continues trap that negate the effect of trap card except this card . Be carefull with royal decree because if you opponent chain duste turnado trap card at target royal decree it will be destroyed before having a chance to negate graverobber , if during your turn you activate mystical space typhoon and target your opponent face down card that turn out to be graverobber he will be able to chain graverobber and used it effect however he will not be able to activated the spell card that he toke from the graveyard, that doesn't mean he can't use it another way. If he activated graverobber during his turn and he toke a spell card from the graveyard he will be able to activate the spell card(if he chooses to) during that turn you can activated magic jammer to negate the activation of the spell card he toke from your graveyard your opponent should still take the 2000 point of direct damage for attepting to used the card which I am not 100% sure because alot of people missunderstand the card including konami and me. according to the most update graverobber trap it reads "Select one spell card from your opponent graveyard. You can use it as your hand until the end of the turn. If you use it, you take 2000 point of damage. Here's the way I used it, if I activated the spell card I take the 2000 point of damage even if the activation is negated with a counter trap, or if I used the spell has a cost to activate another spell or trap card I still take the 2000 point of damage, if it get discarded or return to owner deck by a card effect if the effect allow you to chose or not I do not get the 2000 point of damage. I have difficulties understanding this situation that I write below Here is the situation my opponent have 800 life point left and he has all the card that negated spell and trap card in his graveyard he also has ookazi spell card in the graveyard I have 2000 life point left and graverobber face-down ready to used during my turn I activated graverobber and I toke ookazi spell card from the opponent graveyard, and activated the spell card the spell card resolve by reducing my opponent life point by 800 life point leaving with 0 life point left than graverobber show up in the middle of the screen then it show that I win with 2000 life point left. His this situation correct? This situation commes from Yu-Gi-Oh Championship 2007 video game for the Nintendo ds.


If you activate graverobber to take a spell card from your opponent graveyard then when you activate the spell card when is the 2000 point of damage applied?

The damage from Graverobber is applied when you activate the spell card.


When you activated the spell card that you got from graverobber trap card when is the 2000 points of damage applies before the spell card resolve or after?

It is resolved after because just like a spell counter on the magical citadel of endymion is put on citadel AFTER the effect.


Can spell or trap cards be activated and used on an opponents noncontinuous spell or trap card?

Yes.


Can the trap card Trap Hole from the card game Yu-Gi-Oh be used to destroy a monster after the turn it was played?

No. Trap Hole works only when a monster is Summoned or Flipped.


Needle Through a Bug lyrics?

CHORUS: A needle into a bug... A needle into a bug... A needle... GRAVEROBBER: Who--who's there? Stay back SHILO: Um do you have my cure? GRAVEROBBER: Kid? Is that you? SHILO: I'm here to earn my cure GRAVEROBBER: Your cure? Is that what this is about? Sorry, but ******* Amber Cleaned me out But maybe later I'll hook you up later Just help me down SHILO: The drug...? GRAVEROBBER: Yeah, the drug SHILO: Yeah... GRAVEROBBER: Your cure, it's-- SHILO: The drug GRAVEROBBER: Help me down SHILO: Help me GRAVEROBBER: I'll score some SHILO: ...shed some... GRAVEROBBER: Kid I'm out SHILO: Some... GRAVEROBBER: I told you SHILO: Light on... GRAVEROBBER: That's the situ- SHILO: ...The situation GRAVEROBBER: The situation-- CHORUS: A needle into a bug... A needle into a bug... A needle into a bug... A needle into a bug... SHILO: How 'bout her? She's right beside you No, I mean her Zydrate. No, It's like a night-light GRAVEROBBER: Yeah...? She's right beside me, so? I'm out of Zydrate Oh, it's like a night-light GRAVEROBBER: You're beautiful. It's easy SHILO: You don't mean...? GRAVEROBBER: Yeah SHILO: For me to--? GRAVEROBBER: So, easy-- SHILO: I don't think... GRAVEROBBER: Don't think SHILO: ...that I could- GRAVEROBBER: Just smack it SHILO: I guess that she GRAVEROBBER: She won't SHILO: ...won't feel it- GRAVEROBBER: You've got to smack it... Into her skull! SHILO: Inside her skull GRAVEROBBER AND SHILO: A needle into a bug! A needle into a bug! A needle into a bug! A needle into a bug!


What is the Dust Tornado card?

Dust Tornado is a Normal Trap Card. It destroys one Spell or Trap Card on the field, then you can set 1 Spell or Trap Card.


If you were to use a trap card and your opponent activates 'Trap Stun' does your trap card get destroyed or does it go facedown?

Trap Stun will resolve first, and then your trap's effect will be negated when it tries to resolve, the card will go to the graveyard.


What is a normal trap card in Yu-Gi-Oh?

A Normal Trap card is any trap that does not have a symbol after Trap Card (an infinity symbol for Continuous Trap, an arrow for Counter Trap).Normal Traps are spell speed 2, and go to the graveyard after they resolve.


Can the trap card fake trap be used against heavy storm?

Fake Trap's latest text from the booster pack Dark Beginnings 1 reads: You can only activate this card when your opponent uses an effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster to destroy Trap Card(s) on your side of the field. Destroy this card as a substitute of those Trap Card(s) and the other Trap Card(s) are not destroyed. If a Set card(s) would have been destroyed, pick up and see the Set card(s).According to this, if your opponent activates Heavy Stormand you have Fake Trap set and at least one other Trap card, you can chain with Fake Trap. When the effect of Heavy Storm resolves your set Spell cards, if you have any, are destroyed and your Trap or Traps are protected. Of course, you'll need to show your opponent the Traps that would have been destroyed to confirm that your not cheating.


Is there a card that lets you turn a normal spell or trap into a continuouse spell or trap card?

No.


Can you activate a spell card when your opponent activates a trap card in yugioh?

Yes, as long as the spell card is a Quickplay Spell, and the trap card is not a Counter Trap. So you cannot chain Monster Reborn to any trap. Nor can you chain Book of Moon to a Counter Trap, for example.