answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The state's legal age of majority is 18

In Michigan You can be 17 with a way to support yourself and your parents can't say anything! Just call the Police Department in Your County to make sure!!

Opinions from FAQ Farmer's :

  • Eighteen.
  • The legal age of majority in Michigan as in almost every state, is eighteen(18). In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. Michigan has laws pertaining to early emancipation requirements, Michigan Law and Legislation, Chapter 722.4.
  • The legal age to move out without your parents permission is 18.
  • The age of majority is 18. You would need parental consent or legal emancipation if you are not 18.
  • The legal age of majority in the state of Michigan is 18. What action the police or other authorities may take depends upon the parents or legal guardian of the minor and the circumstances.
AnswerThe Michigan age of majority is 18, as it is in almost every state with the following exceptions...Alabama, Nebraska and Wyoming, age of majority is 19; Washinton D.C. and Mississippi age of majority is 21. However, there are exceptions in most states, the main ones are if the person has been allowed to marry, (either by parental or court consent) or the person is serving in the military.

Answer

If you want to move out when you are 16,move to Canada

Answer

you have to be 18 but if you can prove that you have a good job and you make enough money to support yourself you can go through court and moveout at 17

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-05 07:38:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to move out in Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a 16-year-old move out in Michigan?

They can if they have been emancipated. Michigan does allow a 16-year-old to petition the court for emancipation. But be aware that Michigan


Can 17 year olds move out of Michigan with an 18 year old?

no


Can a17 year old runaway in Michigan?

No, you are a minor. You can move out when you are 18.


How and why do goods move into and out of Michigan?

How and why do goods move into and out of michigan


How do you move out at 16 years old in Michigan?

Get your parent's permission to move out. Otherwise you have to wait until you are 18.


Can a 16 year old move in with her grandparents in Michigan?

You need parental consent to move until you are 18.


Can a 16 year old move out in Michigan and move in with an 18 year old with parental consent also Would apartments allow this?

Yes you can.


Can a 17 year old girl move in with her 20 year old boyfriend in Michigan?

If she her parent's permission. Otherwise she will either have to be married or turn 18 in Michigan.


Can a 17 yr old move out of her parents house legally in Michigan?

Yes!


Can a preagnant 17 year old move out in Michigan?

Not without parental permission.


Can a michigan parent let her 16 year old daughter move her 18 year old boyfriend in to their michigan home without her husbands consent?

no, the parent that let the boyfriend move in can face child endangerment charges


Can a 17 year old girl in Michigan move in with her 19 year old boyfriend if her parents object?

no


Can a 17 year old move into her 29 year old boyfriends house without getting him into trouble in the state of Michigan?

Yes, the legal age of consent in Michigan is 16.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents house in michigan?

You have to be considered an adult. Until then, the parents have to take care of you. When you turn 18, you can move out.


If your parents are divorced and you are 17 years old in Michigan can you move out and go live with a friend?

No.


Can a 17 year old move out of his guardian's house without her consent in Michigan?

No, he has to be 18.


Can you move out in Michigan at age 17?

If your parents give permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are 18. That would be 18 years old in Michigan.


What age can a minor move out in Michigan?

A minor cannot move out in Michigan. They can only move out when they reach 18.


How old do you have to be to move out with parents permission in Michigan?

With your parents' permission you can move out at any age. That does not relieve your parents of their responsibility for you. You need to be 17 and 6 months to move out.


Can a seventeen year old teenager legally move out in Michigan?

No, they cannot move out without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood) in Michigan, which is 18. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


Can a 15 year old move out of home in Michigan?

Not without parental consent.Added: A child is not considered emancipated in Michigan until they are 18 years.


Can a 17 year old move out in michigan without parents permission?

Not until they are 18 years of age in Michigan. Until then the parents determine where you live.


When did Derek Jeter move to Kalamazoo Michigan?

Derek moved to Kalamazoo when he was 4 years old.


Can a 16 year old girl move out of their home in Michigan?

Not unless you have parental consent or is emancipated.


How can a 16 year old in Michigan move into an apartment with her 18 year old boyfriend if she has parental consent?

What do you mean by how? You have parental consent and you are also age of consent so you can just move.