answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

The legal age of majority in the state of Michigan is 18. What action the police or other authorities may take depends upon the parents or legal guardian of the minor and the circumstances.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 18:54:08
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to move out without parental permission in Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can a preagnant 17 year old move out in Michigan?

Not without parental permission.


How old do you have to be to move out of IN?

You have to be 18 to move out without parental permission.


How old do you have to be to move out without parental permission?

Eighteen.


Can a sixteen year old move out of parents legally without parents permission in Michigan?

No, only someone "of age" (18 years) can live without parental permission, If they do the parents can be charged with abuse.


Can a seventeen year old teenager legally move out in Michigan?

No, they cannot move out without parental permission. The key here is the age of majority (adulthood) in Michigan, which is 18. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.


If I were to move out can I take my little brother without parental permission?

no


Can you move out of state at 17 in CA?

Not without parental permission.


What age can you move out without parental permission in NH?

18


Can a 17 year old in Ak move out without parental consent?

No, they are not an adult. Until they are 18, they cannot move out without parental permission.


Can you move out in Texas at age 17 without permission?

Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Texas. You cannot move without parental permission.


In the state of Oklahoma can you move out at 18 without parental permission?

Yes


Can a 16 year old living in California move to BC Canada without parental consent?

No, you can not move to another country at 16 without parental permission.


What legal age can a child move out without parental consent in Michigan?

The legal age for a child to move out without parental consent in Michigan is 18. You can move out earlier if you are legally emancipated. At the age of 17, in Michigan, a person can be prosecuted as an adult in a court of law.


Can a minor move out without that parents permission legally in New Mexico?

No, a minor cannot move without permission. They must have parental consent or a court order.


Is it legal in Virgina to move out at the age of 16 without parental permission?

No you have to be 18.


When can you move out of your parents house in the state of Nevada?

When you are 18 without parental permission.


Can you legally move out if your parents house when your 17 in Iowa without parental consent?

Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Iowa. You cannot move without parental permission.


Can you move out at age 17 in Oklahoma without parental permission if you are engaged and they live with you at the time?

A 17-year-old is a minor and cannot leave home without parental permission unless they


Can a married 16 year old couple move in with the other without parental concent?

Yes, you can legally move in without their permission. They had to give permission for you to get married and that emancipates you.


Can you move out in texas at the age of 16?

The legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.


What if your girlfriend 18 and pregnant and your 16 can you move in together?

A 16yo can not move anywhere without parental permission.


Can you move out when your 17 in Michigan?

Yes, if you have parental permission or a court order. Otherwise you have to stay until you turn 18.


How old does a teenager have to be to move out in Michigan?

The legal age of majority is 18. So, except in the rare cases where you can be emancipated earlier, you will not be able to move out without parental permission until you are 18-years-old.


If you are 14 and pregnant and live in California do you need parental consent to move in with the father?

Yes, you cannot move out until you are 18 without parental permission.


Can you move out of your house legally without your parents' permission when you turn 16?

Sixteen is not yet even close to the age of adulthood. You cannot move without parental permission.