answersLogoWhite
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Missouri

How old does a female have to be to be emancipated in the state of Missouri?

232425

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-09-06 19:17:57

Missouri does not have an emancipation statute.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


There is no emancipation statute in the state of Missouri.


Yes she can if she wants too live on her own. No. 18 is the legal age.


In Missouri, a child can leave home at the age of 17, and parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18.


A 16 year old female does not need parental permission to get emancipated in the state of Oklahoma. The minor will have to hire their own attorney and have a judge grant the emancipation.


You became emancipated when you turned 18.




Yes, if the 17 year old is emancipated then they are considered an adult. They can make their own decisions and get married if they want. Parents can not stop an emancipated child from doing anything, the court considered an emancipated child to be 18 years old.


The age of majority in Missouri is 21. There is no statute that provides for emancipation.


No. Missouri does not allow the emancipation for minors regardless of the circumstances.


You have to first be emancipated by law.



No, the state of Missouri does not have established grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors and the legal age of majority is 18.


The age of emancipation in Missouri is 18 years of age, unless emancipated sooner by court order.


According to Kansas state law. You must be 18 years old to be emancipated.



Yes, Tennessee has an emancipation statute. They have to present the court with the appropriate documentation and references.


No. An 18-year-old cannot be emancipated anywhere in the US, because in the US, an 18-year old is already an adult. Emancipation only applies to minors.


No. Missouri does not allow emancipation of minors and therefore does not have grounds nor procedures for the act.


No, a 15 year old cannot be emancipated in Michigan. You must be at least 16.



No, you have to be at least 16. And even then it's REALLY hard to get emancipated. I am 17 and found out today that I can't be emancipated without parental consent.


No, the parents would have to give consent or the minor female would need to obtain the consent of the court before a marriage license would be issued.


No she can not. Being pregnant does not make you emancipated.


Depends on how old you are and what the age of consent in your state is.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.