Car Buying
Car Selling
Used Car Buying

If a person buying a used car from a private party in Oregon cannot complete the purchase do they get back the money already paid?

117118119

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-07-15 19:35:41
2015-07-15 19:35:41

Probably not. That's pretty much up to the seller. But in court it will probably be counted as rent paid towards the car during the time the buyer used it and the buyer won't get the money back. If the buyer were paying on the car, but never had it in their possesion, it might be different. But I'd still say that it's up to the seller.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

The Louisiana Purchase and Oregon are divided by the Rocky Mountains.

User Avatar

To purchase a handgun from a licensed dealer, or from a venue at which 25 or more guns are available for sale, you must be 21+ To purchase handgun ammunition, you must be 21+ To get a CHL in Oregon, you must be 21+ To own a handgun in Oregon, you must be 18+ Private party sales are legal in Oregon, provided that both parties are legally able to purchase / possess the firearms in question (not a felon, above the legal age, etc.). In theory, then, a person above the age of 18 could legally purchase a handgun as part of a private party sale. They just cannot carry it, or transport it loaded.

User Avatar

Oregon joined the Union on Febuary 14, 1859

User Avatar

There are two major universities- Oregon State University and University of Oregon. there are a lot of other smaller colleges and private universities as well

User Avatar

There are a handful of state schools (U of O, OSU, Southern Oregon, Western Oregon, Eastern Oregon, OIT, Portland State) There are >30 private colleges/universities

User Avatar

No, the Oregon Trail was used by people moving to settle in Oregon later in the Nineteenth Century. It didn't exist yet when Lewis and Clark surveyed the land the United States gained in the Louisiana Purchase. In fact, the Oregon Territory was not even a part of the Louisiana Purchase.

User Avatar

There are many colleges and universities in Oregon. Some of the public colleges are : University of Oregon, Oregon State University, Portland State, Western Oregon, Southern Oregon. Some of the private colleges are: University of Portland, Linfield, Concordia, George Fox.

User Avatar

No, a felon cannot become a private investigator in Oregon even 15 years after the felony conviction. A private investigator must have a clean record without any felony convictions.

User Avatar

The Oregon Case of 1925 guaranteed the right of private schools. The Oregon legislature passed a law that required all children to attend public schools.

User Avatar

In 1848 the United States and Britain divided the Oregon territory between themselves so there was no purchase

User Avatar

21 years old, to consume and purchase alcohol. However, a parent or legal guardian may provide alcohol to their minor children if in a private residence, not necessarily but not excluding their own residence.

User Avatar

Oregon country became the complete states of Oregon, Washington, and Idaho, as well as parts of Montana, Wyoming, and British Columbia in Canada.

User Avatar

in the state of Oregon, a DUI will stay on your driving record for life. If you do complete a diversion, the charge will be dismissed but the arrest will still stay on your record.

User Avatar

Oregon has no sales tax and no use tax, so the answer is no, you would not owe any use tax whether on a used car from a private party or a new car from a dealership.

User Avatar

the Oregon country purchase was in 1814 after the war of 1812 it was bought before Texas and the land given up by Mexico

User Avatar

2848 SE Taggert 97214 Portland Oregon

User Avatar

It was an effort to clear Russian claims on Oregon Territory.

User Avatar

The motivation was to clear Russian claims in Oregon Territory.

User Avatar

The Oregon Trail totaled 2,000 miles and took six to seven months to travel its complete length. Oregon Trail can be explored by land or even by the sea.

User Avatar

If you mean the Oregon Treaty, that is a treaty between the United Kingdom and the United States that was signed on June 15, 1846 in Washington D.C.

User Avatar

Drinking age is governed by state law. The minimum age to purchase alcohol is 21 in all 50 states. However, a number of states, including Oregon, have exceptions that allow people who are under 21 but over 18 to drink in private places, such as in the home, with parental permission.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.