If you signed a contract and purchased the vehicle, it belongs to you and there's nothing you can do to get out of the contract. If the car dealership wants to work with you, that's up to them but you're legally bound. No. You have signed the papers so you couldn't even return in 5 minutes after you drive off the lot.
Go to DMV
Read the contract you signed when you purchased the vehicle.
You need the title to be in whatever state you registered the vehicle in.
No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.
i purchased a new vehicle last night and have now discovered that i can't financially afford to keep it, but would like to trade down with the same dealership. what's the possibility of returning the vehicle in Illinois without suffering consequences?
As with any contract, you have three (3) business days to cancel the agreement.
Yes you should be able to. I purchased a car in Illinois and drove to Virginia with temp tags and registered it in Virginia once I got there
The web address of the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association is: www.ihvpa.org
The address of the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association is: 5451 Lincoln Avenue, Skokie, IL 60077
The sales tax rate in Illinois depends on whether the car is purchased from a private party or a dealer. Assuming the private party transaction the tax amount depends on the year of the vehicle. All 2012 and newer models are taxed at the flat rate of $390 according to the Illinois Department of Revenue.
yes you can
NO. Commercial (or Fleet) insurance is much more expensive than general insurance. However, if you are asking whether insurance is cheaper for a commercial vehicle (carrying produce for example) than a bus (carrying passengers) then, yes, it is cheaper.
More than likely it will be much cheaper to be on you mothers insurance. If you have your own vehicle you will need insurance, depending on the circumstances, you may want to be designated as driver of the cheaper vehicle to insure even if that is not your vehicle.
They are about 60 miles apart. By vehicle, about an hour.
There is not a set specific cost to transfer the title and plates on a vehicle in Illinois. The cost will depend on the make, model, and year of the vehicle.
Yes, any transfer of a vehicle is taxable.
I think that you can it's just that the preowner of the vechile might make up a law just to say that you can't but if there is a will there's a way but I'll look into that a little further and get back with you.
You can buy touch up paint at the dealership of which your vehicle was purchased or at most auto retail shops. You may also be able to find touch up paint online for a cheaper price.
The right of recision recognized in Illinois is 3 business days.
talk to a lawyer type person in your state.
Salvage vehicles in Illinois can only be held by a licensed vehicle rebuilder, vehicle recycler or scrap processor or out of state salvage buyer and may not be driven on the road. If you are sold a salvage vehicle from a private party or Illinois dealer in the state of Illinois, the sale was not legal. Contact the Secretary of State Police for help. If you bring in a salvage vehicle from out of state, the vehicle must be inspected by a DOT safety inspection station and the Secretary of State Police before a rebuilt title is issued. You may not sell the vehicle except to one of the above licensed dealers. Contact a Secretary of State Police Vehicle Inspection Station for details.
A receipt for the parts you have purchased.
If it's a working vehicle, whether plated as a farm vehicle or commercial vehicle, no.