In the state of Pennsylvania is a prepayment penalty legal?
The state of Pennsylvania requires that any prepayment penalty be stated in the contract. When the prepayment penalty is stated in the contract it becomes legal.
When refinancing should there be a document stating that a prepayment penalty will be charged and how much it will be?
No online gambling is not illegal in Pennsylvania, as there is no federal, or Pennsylvania state law against online gambling. Online gambling is currently legal in every state with the exception of WA. There is no federal law against online gambling, and WA is the only state that has adopted a law against gambling online.
The penalty varies depending on the state or country you live in. In the US, most states have a penalty of 5 years in prison and a $5000 fine. Hawaii and Rhode Island have the least severe penalties, one with several weeks in jail and the other with a $1000 fine. In some other countries, polygamy is legal and has no penalty.
According to the state statues, the penalty would be determined by how the state interprets the offense. Most states view a forged signature on any legal document as fraud. In most states it would constitute a Class A fraudulent offense. The penalty would likely be a fine and a record filing of fraud on the offenders police record.
Writing a check on a checking account that is closed/inactive is a crime. Customers are not supposed to do that and if they do, the bank can report it and take legal action against the offending customer. The customer can be fined or jailed for doing so. This penalty is irrespective of the country/state you reside in.
Is it legal in the state of Pennsylvania for a private club to charge a convenience fee on a credit card charge?
Domestic Partnerships and civil unions are not recognized under Pennsylvania state law. If you live in Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Harrisburg or the Borough of State College, however, you can get a domestic partnership that is legal for the purposes of local law only. You need to both go in person to city hall, pay a fee, show ID and fill out a form. If you want, you can obtain a civil union in New Jersey, but…